We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth a visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Naseeb

Al Naseeb
Ranked #1 of 47 Restaurants in Long Eaton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I happened to be picking up at the airport so I'd booked a table for 9pm on Saturday, having read good reports. I was surprised that the restaurant wasn't busier but was reassured by the spicy cod starter - meltingly delicious! The 'chili' rating on the food is a bit conservative so the butter chicken was a bit under-spiced for me but the lamb dish was rated higher and had a pleasant dry warmth that built steadily. Accompaniments were perfectly complementary and service was professional but friendly enough. The nicest thing about it is that the dishes off the 'specials' (which the menu really intends you to select!) are just that little bit different from the norm. Very pleasant meal would persuade me back in due course.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrHatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    64
    30
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

My wife and I have been here many times and the food is always good, all the staff are very friendly and welcoming. We once took our grand kids and they were made very welcome, and were taken to the kitchen to fetch our pops and picks. Prices are reasonable and good value especially if you go for the early diner.

Try the chilli cod it is superb and the fish is always cooked to perfection.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aerowelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best in all of Nottingham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This place was highly recommend by a friend at work and he was right. The food is of a very high standard and the staff give really good service, not rushing you but making it a really good eating experience. Will definitely be back soon

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ok but other than the decor nothing special!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful surroundings with good attention to cosmetic touches .
However I found food to be nothing spectacular for the prices and drinks were rather steep too.
My daughters friends had gone to a lot of trouble to make her hen night special for her but this was sadly slightly marred by the glum head waiter who by the end of the meal made me feel that we were too much trouble and effort.! Full marks to the young waiter tho who was a lovely friendly guy !
I will possibly give it another go with my husband for our anniversary in a couple of weeks but sadly wouldn't make a special effort to return preferring some of the less "fancy" Indian restaurants in long eaton!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank blossomhillm8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Went for early dinner and the food was brilliant, and was lovley to see old faces from chandalier where we used to go many years ago, will definitely recommend to anyone and will be coming back again with the rest of the family, thank you for a wonderful meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dizzidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Naseeb also viewed

 
Long Eaton, Derbyshire
 

Been to Al Naseeb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing