We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“1st Rate Accomodation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ravenscar, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux1954
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“1st Rate Accomodation”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Clean, well equipped and comfortable throughout. The owners of this property have done all they can to make their guests stay the best it can be.
One grouse that I did have.. and not the owners fault in the least.. was to find the previous user of the washer/dryer had washed their dog's blanket and/or towel in it. My clothes came out covered in short white dog hairs.. and I do mean 'covered'. Not best pleased with that and said so in the visitors book as a reminder to any future holiday makers who may be rather short on consideration and respect for others ! But apart from that Swallow Cottage is a lovely place to stay at.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting of property and cleanliness
Liked least: Washer/Dryer... dog hair !!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford Lincs
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DEBORAHRI...
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEAUTIFUL LOCATION, BEAUTIFUL COTTAGE, PERFECT”
Reviewed 8 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful quiet week at Swallow Cottage, with our two small dogs who were welcomed enthusiastically by the owners dog "Ginnie", We could not have asked for a more lovely place to stay, with the wood burner a treat on the cold evenings after our long walks along the Cleveland Way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wood Burner, Very comfy beds, Beautiful Scenery
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diane w
mirfield
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful, pet friendly cottage in idyllic location”
Reviewed 5 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I and our 2 Border Collies have just had a fantastic long weekend in this delightful cottage. The location is ideal for local walks directly out from the cottage which take in old railway track sites, Cleveland way and beauiful beaches.
Pippa, Graham and Ginny the dog make you feel very genuinely welcome to their property which is located just beside their own property. Everything that you could require is provided and the cottage oozes character. It is cosy but ample sized and very quickly feels like home. We appreciated the fresh flowers and the welcome tea tray complete with locally sourced ginger and choc chip biscuits! We will definitely be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful cottage with homely feel in idyllic surroundings
Liked least: Having to come back home to go to work!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge
Reviewed 6 December 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wiltshire
Reviewed 16 September 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kent
Reviewed 5 January 2012 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$55
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing