We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Aberlour Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Dowans Hotel(Aberlour)
US$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Craigellachie Hotel(Craigellachie)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastbank Hotel(Rothes)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Elgin Hotel(Elgin)(Great Value!)
US$116
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mash Tun(Aberlour)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
53
49
25
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
49
25
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslounge barburgerone nighthomemade chipswelcoming feelcullen skinkroast lamblarge portionstop floornice roommodern decortasted greatno hesitationpoached eggscouple of nightswould stay againgreat food
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is very good, clean, very comfortable and with excellent service. The restaurant is very goodand the service is excellent. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Bedrooms and bathrooms are very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife ate here while on a whisky tour in Speyside. The food and service were so good that we decided to come back again for another visit! Our server Jennifer was fantastic and made us feel right at home! Definitely recommend this place!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JesandEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

The barman in the hotel "Big Kev" is one of the best I've ever seen. Lovely guy and very helpful. Always smiling and great with the ladies, a real heart breaker. Hotel is very nice as well with modern decor and a great restaurant.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank duncy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

... both by the owners in the recent makeover & consequently by guests. Now has a fresh contemporary feel with attractive furnishings throughout. Stayed for six nights and the staff were always friendly and helpful, especially Joanna. Excellent breakfasts & interesting restaurant menu with some local Scottish items.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as the main street of Aberlour is surprisingly busy through the night with massive lorries from the local distilleries thundering through. Disturbing even with windows shut.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimEwbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed for one night recently and after the fiasco at the Dowans Hotel and we were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. We were given a lovely modern room on the top floor, and even though it overlooks the road the double glazing ensured there was no noise. The bar is lively and fun and the food at breakfast was very good indeed. All in all a super spot to stay in and much cheaper and friendlier than the previously mentioned hotel. Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews