We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fresh! on Spey

Fresh! on Spey
Ranked #5 of 8 Restaurants in Aberlour
Cuisines: British, Scottish, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Fochabers, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Went on a saturday evening for a thank you meal. Had delicous roast beef and yorkies with all the trimmings and for pud had sticky toffee & ic cream which was fantastic. A very good looking menu for usual opening. I say try it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wahaejock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    29
    15
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant / cafe in delightful village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We came here for a coffee and snack as part of our tour in the Speyside Whisky Festival. A lovely experience - the staff were very helpful and the food and drink lovely. We'd definitely come back for a lunch.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberlour, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I take my friends hear for lunch when they come to visit most enjoyable good food warm and friendly atmosphere

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnnHiggins2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberlour, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I like to take my friends to lunch hear when they come to visit. it is nice if you want a light lunch the food is good and a reasonable price. The service is fine and has a warm and friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnHiggins2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Nice homemade burger and chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

May be a bit biased as my wife works here but really enjoyed my burger and chips best value in Aberlour.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Santre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fresh! on Spey also viewed

 

Been to Fresh! on Spey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing