We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, cosy and cycle friendly”
Review of Norlaggan

Norlaggan
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Norlaggan
Ranked #4 of 6 Aberlour B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Arrived earlier than planned, completely drenched after a wet day's cycling from Forres. The Norlaggan B&B and nice and warm and clean and they put up a clothes airer in the bathroom to allow us to dry everything off before the next days cycling. There was a bit of traffic noise as we were on the main road, but this was very quiet once the window was closed. Only stayed on night but was made very welcome and was also given advice on where to eat that day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank petersa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Norlaggan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2012

We only stayed for one night but we had a good experience. There are only 3 rooms in this guesthouse and we knew from reading the website that the bathroom and separate loo were shared and this was not a problem for us.

Our room was huge, well-appointed, had a sink, and a spare single bed too.

The breakfast was nice albeit we had to come back a bit later as the couple there before us hadn't finished (there is only one large table to eat at). Again, this didn't worry us as it was only another 10-15 mins and we weren't in a rush.

The free WIFI kept us occupied in the meantime.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cambs_Running_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I stayed here with my father and three friends when on the whisky trail in the Speyside. The lodgings were comfortable and clean and Roz was unobtrusive but present when required. Breakfast was top notch and really set us up for the day. Free fast wifi and teles in each room an added bonus. Good stuff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

my friend and I were in a downstairs bedroom which resembled an impoverished old fashioned bed sit.We had to climb a flight of stairs to get to the toilet and bathroom which was the only one in the house for guests. We had to share it with 6 other guests., also the bathroom was being used to store a folded up "z" bed I wouldnt like to sleep in a bed that had been stored in a bathroom !!!!!!!!!!!!
We wont be back................

Room Tip: dont go there choose another B&b
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank facebook186518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

nice b&b in an area where there is not too much choice. clean and well looked after. shared bathroom but in good condition, although power shower was non-functional when we stayed. only negative is traffic noise from A95 which is right outside.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuidoMescalito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I stayed in the Norlaggan Bed and Breakfast for two nights in March of 2012. A pleasant stay was had by all, as the rooms were clean, comfortable and affordable. The breakfast was good, and set us up for a busy day in Speyside. The only down side to the stay was that my room did not have an en suite, and the bathroom was located up some fairly steep stairs. Besides that, however, If I were staying again in the area I would definately consider the Norlaggan.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Small place, didn't really have a lounge outside of the bedroom (apart from a computer in the dining room). The hosts were very hospitable though, great breakfast, useful local suggestions and tales. Good base for highland touring and whisky tasting.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanislander77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberlour
0.8 mi away
Dowans Hotel
Dowans Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aberlour
246 reviews
1.4 mi away
Craigellachie Hotel
Craigellachie Hotel
#1 of 1 in Craigellachie
594 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#1 of 2 in Rothes
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Eastbank Hotel
Eastbank Hotel
#2 of 2 in Rothes
63 reviews
5.3 mi away
Cardhu Country House
Cardhu Country House
#1 of 6 in Aberlour
413 reviews
6.0 mi away
Castleview Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norlaggan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norlaggan

Address: 22 High Street, Aberlour AB38 9QD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Aberlour
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Aberlour
Price Range: £86 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Norlaggan 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Norlaggan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norlaggan Aberlour, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing