We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radstone Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radstone Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larkhall
Certificate of Excellence
west lothian
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night with my husband and parents. We had lunch and dinner and the food was very good. Rooms were fantastic, hotel was very quiet at night (Sunday night) but that's what we were looking for as we just wanted to have a relaxing time and have a few drinks. Staff were all very nice and I could not fault the hotel one bit. Cant wait to go back I am already booked for the Christmas party night on the 20th Dec. Stephen one of the hotel staff showed us the hall where the party night is going to be held and its superb the room holds 300 people so you can imagine the size of it, he also showed me the rooms that I have booked and they are also nice however these rooms have not been refurbished yet but still really nice, all in all we all had a lovely stay and would not hesitate to recommend it to friends and family. The only downside for me was that the bar area and hallway going to the rooms was cold (rooms were warm and cosy though) Hopefully will be back for an overnight before Christmas. Thanks again all at Shawlands Park Hotel.

Room Tip: I had room 33 and my parents had room 34 both on first floor rooms had been refurbished and were fan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hollyhouse_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, Owner at Radstone Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for leaving such a great review of your recent stay at Shawlands Park Hotel.

So nice to read such great feedback, I am delight to hear how you enjoyed your quiet evening away and that you have booked for your Christmas Night Out.

Hope to see you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Robert Kyle
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    159
    68
    35
    24
See reviews for
124
185
15
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for one night as I was working in Glasgow. Hotel is very clean and tidy, modern and tastefully decorated. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food in the restaurant was excellent. Location wise the hotel is a bit in the middle of nowhere, but if you know that before you start you won't be disappointed.
All in all I couldn't praise the hotel and its staff more. Had a really good stay and will definitely book again next time I'm working in Scotland.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stumatt44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, Owner at Radstone Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Great Review! Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay at Shawlands Park Hotel, fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay and would visit again!

Hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,

Robert Kyle
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We are just back from an overnight stay at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There was a wedding on and the hotel was very busy but despite that the staff were relaxed efficient and friendly and we were very quickly checked in. The room was large and very comfortable and despite facing a busy road and the wedding reception going on there was no noise and we had a very peaceful night.
We had a meal in the restaurant and the quality of the food was very good and reasonably priced, again the staff were very friendly and efficient.Breakfast was a serve your self type and there was plenty to choose from. I would certainly go back again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, Manager at Radstone Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for leaving such a great review of your recent stay at Shawlands Park Hotel.

So nice to read such great feedback! I am delighted to hear how you enjoyed your stay!

Hope to see you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Robert Kyle
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Went there yesterday and had a really good meal. The food was very good and moderately priced for the food quality. Staff very attentive. I had trout with vegetables and potatoes and a raspberry and chocolate desert. The Irish coffee was excellent and one of my best meals for a while. Can recommend this and lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, Owner at Radstone Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Five star review.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Shawlands Park Hotel. Feedback is most important to us it’s great to read such a fantastic review.

Hope to see you back in the future,

Kind Regards,

Robert Kyle
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

My partner and I had our wedding reception here on 19th July 2013. From the initial booking process to the big day and aftercare, everything was first class!! All staff are pleasant and can not do enough for you to ensure you enjoy ur stay. The honeymoon sweet is also stunning. Shall be returning soon!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steff1988uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, Owner at Radstone Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly Congratulations! Many thanks for leaving such a great review of your recent stay at Shawlands Park Hotel.

So nice to read such great feedback, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your wedding reception.

Hope to see you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Robert Kyle
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crickhowell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We were guests at a wedding at the hotel on Sunday 25th August . From arriving early to register and request our room , and then be part of the full day - everything was handled superbly by the hotel . We enjoyed the food , the event management and everyone of the staff were welcoming / courteous and polite . Our room was recently decorated and great value . This is a really good hotel

Room Tip: The corner room all have a small bacony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarryandJen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, Owner at Radstone Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for leaving such a great review of your recent stay at Shawlands Park Hotel.

So nice to read such great feedback, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the wedding!!
Hope to see you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Robert Kyle
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

I stayed at the hotel because it was convenient for visiting Edinburgh for the Military Tattoo and to visit loch Lomond and Stirling Castle. It is a modern well appointed hotel, comfortable rooms and excellent food and service in the restaurant. Plenty of parking space.

Room Tip: Ground floor room 8 to 20 as it has an exellent view over the grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crichton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, Owner at Radstone Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Guest,

It is always great to get such fantastic feedback. Thank you for taking the time to write such lovely words, we will pass this on to the team at Shawlands Park Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Robert Kyle
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larkhall
7.7 mi away
New Lanark Mill Hotel
2.0 mi away
Popinjay Hotel
Popinjay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosebank
3.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
23.8 mi away
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Cumnock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cartland Bridge Hotel
5.4 mi away
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radstone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radstone Hotel

Property: Radstone Hotel
Address: Ayr Road, Larkhall ML9 2TZ, Scotland (Formerly Shawlands Park Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Larkhall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larkhall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Radstone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radstone Hotel, following new management and extensive refurbishment, is a luxury hotel tucked away in rural Lanarkshire within the picturesque Clyde Valley. The spacious and unique hotel combines modern and eclectic styles, resulting in a dynamic atmosphere. Be impressed by the grand foyer, perfect for meeting your friends and colleagues whether for a relaxing coffee or special occasion. The Opal Restaurant offers the ultimate social and dining experience, with a varied menu to choose from. The hotel is complete with state of the art conference rooms and a Function Room - the largest in South Lanarkshire which can hold up to 350 guests or be split to accommodate less retaining the perfect atmosphere for your wedding, celebration or meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Radstone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radstone Hotel Larkhall, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing