We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed With This Hotel”
Review of Radstone Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radstone Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larkhall
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Impressed With This Hotel”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Had a luxury night stay in the Iona Suite, it was very spacious and tastefully decorated.
A lovely night stay for any celebration or just a night away from it all to chill out.

The food in the Ash Grill Restaurant was excellent, as was the service from all the very friendly
helpful staff.
We enjoyed a glass of wine and relaxing atmosphere in the open plan reception bar area.

The value for money " EXCELLENT "

Room Tip: Go for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilma l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, Owner at Radstone Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your lovely words regarding our hotel following your recent stay at Shawlands Park Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and will pass on your kind comments to the team.

Kind Regards


Robert Kyle
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    167
    80
    35
    27
See reviews for
141
196
15
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We had a family birthday dinner at the restaurant last night and thoroughly enjoyed it. The food was beautifully presented and tasted amazing!
We have been to the restaurant many times over the past year and can see a huge change due to the change in management. The food is modern and most importantly very tasty. The restaurant is beautifully decorated and has a relaxing ambiance. Would recommend to all our friends.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren_ke8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, Owner at Radstone Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Five star review.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Shawlands Park Hotel. Feedback is most important to us it’s great to read such a fantastic review.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal in the Ash Grill Restaurant and will pass your comments on to Head Chef Graham.

Hope to see you back in the future,

Kind Regards

Robert Kyle
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Had a recent overnight stay in this lovely hotel and was pleasantly surprised by the very high standards. The room was really comfy and clean. Also very spacious. The food was amazing and the staff were very friendly. This is a hidden gem and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chezzy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, Owner at Radstone Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Guest,

It is always great to get such fantastic feedback. Thank you for taking the time to write such lovely words, we will pass this on to the team at Shawlands Park Hotel.

Kind Regards

Robert Kyle
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west lothian
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night with my husband and parents. We had lunch and dinner and the food was very good. Rooms were fantastic, hotel was very quiet at night (Sunday night) but that's what we were looking for as we just wanted to have a relaxing time and have a few drinks. Staff were all very nice and I could not fault the hotel one bit. Cant wait to go back I am already booked for the Christmas party night on the 20th Dec. Stephen one of the hotel staff showed us the hall where the party night is going to be held and its superb the room holds 300 people so you can imagine the size of it, he also showed me the rooms that I have booked and they are also nice however these rooms have not been refurbished yet but still really nice, all in all we all had a lovely stay and would not hesitate to recommend it to friends and family. The only downside for me was that the bar area and hallway going to the rooms was cold (rooms were warm and cosy though) Hopefully will be back for an overnight before Christmas. Thanks again all at Shawlands Park Hotel.

Room Tip: I had room 33 and my parents had room 34 both on first floor rooms had been refurbished and were fan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollyhouse_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, Owner at Radstone Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for leaving such a great review of your recent stay at Shawlands Park Hotel.

So nice to read such great feedback, I am delight to hear how you enjoyed your quiet evening away and that you have booked for your Christmas Night Out.

Hope to see you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Robert Kyle
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for one night as I was working in Glasgow. Hotel is very clean and tidy, modern and tastefully decorated. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food in the restaurant was excellent. Location wise the hotel is a bit in the middle of nowhere, but if you know that before you start you won't be disappointed.
All in all I couldn't praise the hotel and its staff more. Had a really good stay and will definitely book again next time I'm working in Scotland.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stumatt44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, Owner at Radstone Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Great Review! Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay at Shawlands Park Hotel, fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay and would visit again!

Hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,

Robert Kyle
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We are just back from an overnight stay at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There was a wedding on and the hotel was very busy but despite that the staff were relaxed efficient and friendly and we were very quickly checked in. The room was large and very comfortable and despite facing a busy road and the wedding reception going on there was no noise and we had a very peaceful night.
We had a meal in the restaurant and the quality of the food was very good and reasonably priced, again the staff were very friendly and efficient.Breakfast was a serve your self type and there was plenty to choose from. I would certainly go back again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, Manager at Radstone Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for leaving such a great review of your recent stay at Shawlands Park Hotel.

So nice to read such great feedback! I am delighted to hear how you enjoyed your stay!

Hope to see you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Robert Kyle
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Went there yesterday and had a really good meal. The food was very good and moderately priced for the food quality. Staff very attentive. I had trout with vegetables and potatoes and a raspberry and chocolate desert. The Irish coffee was excellent and one of my best meals for a while. Can recommend this and lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, Owner at Radstone Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Five star review.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Shawlands Park Hotel. Feedback is most important to us it’s great to read such a fantastic review.

Hope to see you back in the future,

Kind Regards,

Robert Kyle
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larkhall
2.0 mi away
Popinjay Hotel
Popinjay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosebank
597 reviews
7.6 mi away
New Lanark Mill Hotel
23.8 mi away
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Cumnock
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Best Western Cartland Bridge Hotel
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radstone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radstone Hotel

Property: Radstone Hotel
Address: Ayr Road, Larkhall ML9 2TZ, Scotland (Formerly Shawlands Park Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Larkhall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larkhall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Radstone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radstone Hotel, following new management and extensive refurbishment, is a luxury hotel tucked away in rural Lanarkshire within the picturesque Clyde Valley. The spacious and unique hotel combines modern and eclectic styles, resulting in a dynamic atmosphere. Be impressed by the grand foyer, perfect for meeting your friends and colleagues whether for a relaxing coffee or special occasion. The Opal Restaurant offers the ultimate social and dining experience, with a varied menu to choose from. The hotel is complete with state of the art conference rooms and a Function Room - the largest in South Lanarkshire which can hold up to 350 guests or be split to accommodate less retaining the perfect atmosphere for your wedding, celebration or meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Radstone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radstone Hotel Larkhall, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing