We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radstone Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$77
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bentley Hotel(Motherwell)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strathaven Hotel(Strathaven)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
308
187
85
41
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
308
187
85
41
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupgraded to a suitefirst classfamily mealhigh standardreception areamy mumcourse mealset menufood was lovelytribute nightan overnight stayreception staffwould highly recommend this hotelfew drinksafternoon teafull scottish breakfastbeef
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed here in Feb on business for one night.

Positives - good location for the M74. Lovely room (Suite), comfy bed and had a balcony which was great as I smoke. The fillet steak was one of the best I've had in a long time.

Negatives - asked at 7.30pm where the TV remote was. Reception said they'd send someone to the room. They never did.

Restaurant was being renovated but the hotel did well seating us all in the nice bar area.

Would definitely return.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank damo0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I had my wedding here on Sat 1st March 2014, the staff, food and accommodation were all outstanding. The hotels wedding planner took all the stress out of the day. A fantastic day was had by all. I would highly recommend this venue!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laura m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, Owner at Radstone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Laura

We are thrilled that your wedding was such a success and would have you back anytime. Also we are happy that your day was stress free thanks to our wedding coordinator. (Thats what they are there for after all). We have a very high standard when it comes to our brides and grooms and we are glad that your over all experience was a happy one.

Looking forward to seeing you soon.

R. Kyle
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My sons wedding was held there on 1st March, the day was perfect , Hotel Lovely, Food ,Rooms, excellent. Plenty staff on duty, would recommend without doubt. hey also have tribute night which are fantastic

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ishka123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, Owner at Radstone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Guest

We are thrilled that you had the perfect wedding for your son. We always strive to help create a fantastic experience and i'm glad that we did this for you. Im very happy that you are willing to recommend the hotel to others as we believe "word of mouth" is very powerful.

We hope to see you again in the near future again.

R. Kyle
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

After having visited their sister hotel in New Cumnock, we decided to try this hotel as it was nearer home and we were very pleased. I think this hotel did not have a great rating a few years ago, but that is certainly not the case now as everything was very good. We did not stay in the hotel but we had a lovely meal there and enjoyed it so much that we are booking it again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lanzaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, Owner at Radstone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest

Its is always nice to hear that some of our guests have been to one or more of our hotels, and are equally please that you have enjoyed your stay in the Shawlands Park Hotel.

We do understand that this hotel may have had a bad name in previous years, however we plan on putting the Shawlands park hotel back in the map. No only are we happy that you enjoyed your stay this time but are all so happy that you have decided to come back and see us again.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Many Thanks
R Kyle
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Had my wedding at this hotel in Feb 2014 and everything was outstanding and the food was first class and the rooms are out of this world. All the guest were impressed with the meal at the wedding and most people had a meal the night before then wedding and raved about it.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front of hotel have excellent views over the Clyde valley
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, Owner at Radstone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Margaret.

We are so happy to hear that you had an outstanding stay with us, especially on your wedding day. We always take pride in how our food tastes and how it is presented. So we are very pleased that you received such a good experience.

We really hope that we will see you again soon.


Many Thanks
R Kyle
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews