We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure Joy”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Beachouse

Home from Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Home from Home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Home from Home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Portballintrae, Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure Joy”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and 5 other people stayed at this amazing beach house which is a two minute walk from the breathtaking local beach and the best starting point for a walk to the Giant's Causeway. The host was very kind updating me on the best restaurants, attractions, walks and adventures in the area after I made my booking. On arrival I was delighted not just by how beautiful and well laid out the house was but also by how much thought had been put into our stay. We had everything we wanted at our disposal and a lot more we hadn't thought of. Combined with the location and accommodation this is a five star holiday for anyone lucky enough to stay here. If I had to find fault, it would only be with the lack of a second bathroom but the bathroom that is provided is both spacious and modern.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Hi Jen - we are delighted you enjoyed your experience staying with us and visiting the beautiful North Coast. We have great plans for the house in the future and another bathroom is top of the list - we hope you return one day - thanks for staying with us. Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast20...
Belfast
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Beachouse is an absolute gem. The attention to detail and facilities are second to none..This house iterally has everything you could possibly think of or need for a self catering break. Great for families and four legged friends. The nearby beach is great and you can walk right round to the giants causeway. My 7 year old cried leaving! We will definitely be back! Thanks again to Christine for all the tips and the lovely welcome pack

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shantorin...
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house for a relaxing break.”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We can definitely recommend this very comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated house. It is perfectly situated in Portballantrae and has beautiful views looking down to Bushmills.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2017
Thank you Shane and we are really delighted you enjoyed the house and this beautiful part of the world . Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rodengorm...
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to relax”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The cottage is a perfect place to get away and relax. The place is spotless and very comfortable. The beds are almost too comfy to get of in the morning. Great open plan living/dining/conservatory area and lots of games and stiff for the kids to get on with. It is a short walk down past the local golf club to a beautiful beach and sand dunes. Perfect for dog walking. It is perfectly positioned for the other main attractions on the North Antrim coast. Just a short walk away is the Bushmills tramway which goes right to the Giants Causeway. We are already making plans to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great place to kick back and relax.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
We are so happy that you enjoyed the Beach house and look forward to seeing you soon - Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing