We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr & Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portballintrae, Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
NIholiday...
Belfast, N.Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mr & Mrs”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Another lovely stay. Fantastic family friendly house. Well equipped, comfy & finished. Lots of toys and DVDs for the kids. Love the new floors. Very clean. Great weather meant we enjoyed BBQ in garden and short walk to the beach, shop, Bartalli and the Bayview. Stones throw from lovely shops and eateries at Bushmills, giants causeway, wonderful White Rocks beach and Barry's in Portrush. Can't wait to go back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja O
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great location, and a very comfortable home. Perfect base to discover the North Coast. This is probably our sixth or seventh stay at this property and it never disappoints. The kitchen is well stocked. Free wifi, entertainment system and loads of DVD and games. If you want a home from home this is the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonathan...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Second time visitor to this wonderful cottage! Had such a great time and the facilities were even better with a new kitchen and floor! Even though it was cold weather the house heats up so quickly you don't even notice. Perfect place to chill out anytime of the year. Can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliP53
Ballymena
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Had a great couple of days here to meet with some of our work team away from work. Lovely house with everything you need and more. Booking and accessing the house very easy too. Will definitely book again when we need something similar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth R
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Regular visitor”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

A fantastic cottage on the North Coast - great for weekends away. I've been up several times with a group of friends, all of whom love it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonathan...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Feels like home 💛”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I could not fault ballaghmore cottages. I had organised this trip for myself and 4 friends to have a relaxing weekend to chill out after we celebrated my 30th birthday. And this cottage just surpassed all expectations! The photos looked nice on booking but the property is extremely cute and it feels like home instantly. The area is picturesque and the views are stunning. I cannot wait to visit Portballintrae again and would love to rent this property again. The bedrooms were so cosy and we all loved the upstairs living room! Everything we needed had been provided and I will be recommending this property to everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn T
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Well Equipped, Could be Cleaner”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I have just returned from a week spent here with my two teenagers and one of their friends. The cottage is half a mile outside Portballintrae in a lovely peaceful development. It is advertised as three bedrooms but in reality the 'third' bedroom is two bunk beds in what looks to be a back porch? There is no other furniture and the beds are right beside the back door. There was no curtain for the window on the door so my son used a towel.
The lounge was comfortable and well stocked with books, films and some toys for younger children. There was also a great TV and home entertainment system. Our biggest disappointment was the level of cleanliness, particularly the bathrooms and kitchen. The shower in the en suite was dirty and the tray kept filling up with water so it looks like it is blocked. We stopped using it and just used the main shower. The bath was not very clean either. The oven doesn't look like it has had a good clean for a while and the freezer was badly frosted up. I think the worst bit for us was the floors, they felt gritty and sticky underfoot which was a bit off putting. The Venetian blind in the front bedroom didn't seem to have been put up securely and came away from the bracket the first morning my daughter opened it.
This is the most expensive property I have rented on the North Coast in the years I have been coming up with my kids and, even allowing for yearly inflationary increase, I felt it was a little expensive for the standard provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Spacious lounge with fantastic view
Liked least: Level of cleanliness
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;