We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayview Hotel
Nearby Hotels
GolfLinks Hotel(Portrush)
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Port Hotel(Portrush)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$189
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Coast(Portrush)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$161
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Causeway Hotel(Bushmills)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cromore Halt Inn(Portstewart)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
484
187
51
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
187
51
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporthole restaurantsuperior roomview of the baywindow seatrestaurant staffgiants causewayan evening mealsmoked salmonwaiting staffexcellent hotelopen firesteakantrim coastjacuzzi bathbeautiful locationfew drinksshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Having read previous postings and having just come back after a two-night stay, I can only say that "excellent" is the most appropriate word to use. We had a room with a sea view - a real delight to open the curtains to the superb vista. The breakfast was delightful and I would recommend the salmon & scrambled eggs. Huge bed means an untroubled sleep. We will definitely be back to this gem on the north coast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

its in an amazing setting, the food i amazing, the staff are so pleasant and it has the most breath taking views! they have live music some nights as well which adds a great ambiance and makes it even more pleasurable and relaxing! it's a great place and well worth the visit! it's superb!

Room Tip: window seats are the best as the view is spectacular so make the request
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed at Bayview midweek late April for 2 nights was great base for hiking about the coast. Room was great, breakfast great and the bar was great fun met people from all over. Would highly recommend staying here. Great 5 mile round trip walk along the cliffs to Giants Causeway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pennlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel on the 30th of April. We had a really lovely room with a great view of the ocean. The location of the hotel is really good if you want to visit Bushmills or the Giants Causeway. We had an evening meal in the hotel which was very nice. The only negative was when I originally tried to make the booking, the person in reservations was extremely sharp. She was so curt that I ended the call and made the booking online. However, the girl who checked us in on arrival was lovely. Overall, a lovely hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room with a view!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhiteFarran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My Wife and I stayed for 1 night in the Bayview and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. On checking in I asked for a sea view and that request was easily sorted. The view was spectacular,the room was fine and ticked all the boxes for an overnight stay.

We had dinner in the buzzing restaurant which was slightly disappointing. My wife ordered a med sirloin steak which was served well done,however she declined the offer to change it and wait for a further 20 minutes while I carried on eating. The was no recognition of this reflected on the bill.

The atmosphere in the bar afterwards was electric with mostly locals and blow-in's who have holiday homes in the area. Not much else in the village to do and I guess the attraction is solely the location. I would go back at some point in the future.

Room Tip: Sea view every time. Room 301 on the 3rd floor was perfect.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarabusBangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews