We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“three days of bliss”
Review of Bayview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bayview Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Portballintrae
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just back from a short break in the Bayview hotel in Portballintrae everthing about hotel would tell you how well it is run, Rooms were large and spotless ,breakfast had a great choose ,this is a very good 3* if not 4*

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunterboySionMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Poorly trained staff who havent a clue what they are doing, ridiculously overpriced food for what you actually get.. Ordered steak which was overcooked grissley and greasy.. Didnt have time to complain so just ate it and left..Wouldnt rush back.. Far better places to eat in the area

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank 125Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My husband, 7 year old daughter and I stayed at the Bayview for 2 nights at the end of May. The bedroom was spacious and clean - double bed and single bed, seating area with sofa, enough storage space for all of us. The beds were really comfortable! We had our evening meal in the hotel on the first night. The restaurant was very busy and there was a good atmosphere. Although it was busy, the staff were very efficient and attentive. There is an early bird menu but as were out and about exploring the North Coast we had dinner a little later than the early bird time slot. Our meal was lovely and the portions were extremely generous. We shared a dessert between the three of us because we were all full. The bar had a big crowd in both nights. Having our 7 year old with us meant that we didn't go into the bar but it seemed to have a really great atmosphere as well. The view from the restaurant at breakfast was beautiful. The cooked breakfast order is taken by the waiting staff and we helped ourselves to juice, cereal, yoghurt, fruit salad. We all enjoyed our breakfast and felt more than satisfied before embarking on another day of exploring. Complimentary newspapers were available each morning. The Bayview is a great place to stay for exploring the North Coast - Giant's Causeway, Carrick a Rede rope bridge, Portrush, Bushmills, Portstewart etc. There isn't a huge amount of car parking spaces but it's a great hotel and we had a lovely long weekend break.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank thelittleredrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

One night stay was really memorable. We booked a room with sea view and was lovely after a very hectic day of touring to come back to a more than comfortable room. We had done lots of walking during the day so to relax in a spa bath was particularly special to ease the muscles. We ate in the restaurant and again very enjoyable to sit and look over the bay. The evening turned to rain so it was cosy being able to eat in hotel and know we could just pop up to the room when the meal was over.
Breakfast was fabulous, especially soda cakes.
Would like to return and definitely choose one of the sea view rooms.

Room Tip: Room 103 is nice with great sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacD43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel. We were most impressed with every aspect of our stay. The room was very clean, comfortable and fresh with a super view from the large window. The staff were friendly and efficient, both reception and waiting staff. The breakfasts were of a very high standard. Both my husband and I felt we had the best breakfast here of any hotel in which we have stayed. We also had dinner on one evening which was excellent also with a wide range of choice. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay while visiting the beautiful North Coast. We love photography and the sunsets at the front of the hotel as well as a short distance along the coast at Dunluce Castle are second to none!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We had a room with a lovely sea view and balcony. Great shower and bathroom. Duvet on the bed wasn't very thick though. There was a menu for breakfast and I had smoked salmon which was very plentiful. Had a good fry the next morning. Well run especially as it was the North West weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sorrel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is a great hotel with a car park and friendly staff.We had requested a room with seaview and were not disappointed. The view was awesome, having a drink and watching the sunset. Our room also had a spa bath. The hotel had a restaurant which seemed popular but my daughter (who lives in USA) had a hankering for fish and chips. So we drove into Bushmill and Hip Chip to get some, which we ate sitting on a bench overlooking the bay, delicious. A perfect end to a perfect day.

Room Tip: we asked for one with a sea view when we booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portballintrae
1.0 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,929 reviews
1.6 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
821 reviews
2.6 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#2 of 8 in Portrush
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
4.4 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
722 reviews
4.8 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel

Address: 2 Bayhead Road, Portballintrae, Bushmills BT57 8RZ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills > Portballintrae
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Portballintrae
Price Range: £102 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, Bayview is situated in the heart of the picturesque harbour-village of Portballintrae, one mile (1.6 km) from Bushmills and the Giants Causeway on the North Antrim Coast. Bayview has won a number of prestigious awards, 1st in Tourism by Tourism Ireland, Winner of Customer Service Hospitality, Highly Commended Good Food and Finalist of Business Growth Achievement, awarded at the 2011 Coleraine Borough Chamber Business Awards. Opened in 2001, the hotel with private car park is close to the Giant's Causeway and Old Bushmills Distillery on the beautiful North Antrim Coast. Ideal for escaping the stresses of everyday life, the hotel's surroundings offer many opportunities for natural and cultural excursions and activities. The hotel has good conference facilities, and Porthole Restaurant and Bar offers a pleasant space in which to enjoy a meal and drinks. An ideal destination for conferencing, golfing, Royal Portrush Golf Course, home of Darren Clarke and Graeme McDowell is only minutes away, business or leisure. The hotel and staff aim to cater to your requirements. The hotel has a lift and interlinking and disabled rooms are available. Hotel Rooms: 25 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Bayview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Hotel Bushmills
Bayview Hotel Portballintrae, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing