We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A stunning apartment in every way.”
other travellers have booked this property
Sit, and watch the world go by.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit, and watch the world go by.
 The bay viewed from the widow looking down. View from apartment window to the right.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Sit, and watch the world go by.
The bay viewed from the widow looking down.
View from apartment window to the right.
View to the left.
Entrance hall
Seating area.  Footstool folds out into a bed, suitable for a child up to 12.
Flame effect remote control fire
Dining area.
Balcony off living area.
kitchen area
Main bathroom.
View from main bedroom window
Main bedroom.  Alternatively the children's  room ?
Chair in main bedroom.  Folds out into a generous single bed.
Sofa bed with memory foam topper in main bedroom.
Balcony off main bedroom.
Note the parasol - its an excellent sun trap.
Countryside views from balcony
Door to en-suite
X-Box 360 Can be put in built in wardrobe !
Bedroom 1. Double bed. Single bed. Large built in wardrobe
Wetsuits and coats. No excuse not to get out and about. Scarves, hats and gloves also provided.
Harbour.
penthouse extends from the small turret to the window on the right.
Public seating area at the front of the apartment,along with picnic benches.
Tall ship docked just off the bay
Sunset over the white house. Autumn.
Big views from the window.
Fun at the harbour in all weathers.
Selection of wetsuits for all ages in the apartment.
Tennis courts viewed from apartment window. 
Racquets and balls in apartment.
Cricket on the green ?
Runkerry strand Portballintrae.
Not safe for water activities, but a stunning walk to The Causeway.
Surfing at Whiterocks and both strands in Portrush.
We have 1 surf board and 3 body boards.
Barteli Italian Restaurant. Portballintrae.Highly recommended. Live music, open fire.
Northern lights viewed at Dunluce Castle. You might get lucky.
Follow North Coast Aurora Watch.
Ballintoy. Scenes in Game Of Thrones filmed at this harbour.
Red door cottage serves great food.
Dolphins and other marine life can be spotted from the apartment window.
Binoculars provided.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Portballintrae, Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deborah O
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A stunning apartment in every way.”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is extremely well furnished and decorated. The attention to detail re needs of clients is Amazing. From wetsuits of various sizes to toys and highchair, dvds for,movies not that I watched any the view was so amazing I couldn't tear myself away from the window seat. Lovely to be able to wLk downstairs and be in the lovely Bayview Hotel, food is lovely and then relaxing by the open fire with a glass of wine. I would rate this apartment 5 star.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thank you Deborah. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grunda
Manila, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A undiscovered gem”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Myself and my family (husband and our 2 children, aged 1 and 3) stayed in this stunning apartment over half term. On entering, we were completely blown away by the elegant decor and spectacular views from this 5 star penthouse apartment. We enjoy 'staycations' 3-4 times a year and I have never stayed in such a fully equipped holiday home. The attention to detail was refreshing. From providing wetsuits for the surfers to waterproof coats and hats for those blustery walks along the North Antrim coast.

The host very kindly provided a travel cot and children's toys to keep my little ones entertained and there was a large selection of books for the grown ups. The beds were so comfortable with quality sheets and the apartment is so cosy and quiet, we didn't want to leave to explore the area!

It was perfectly situated for our family trip, with the highlight being a beach directly across the road, which my children absolutely loved. It is easily accessible to the breathtaking beaches, Giants Causeway, Portrush and Coleraine. Only a 15 minute stroll into the delightful village of Bushmills for a well deserved 'Ulster Fry'. Also, it has a variety of supermarkets/convenience stores, for our cooking supplies for the largely well equipped kitchen.

I cannot recommend this delightful apartment highly enough and will be back again very soon. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your review . We try to ensure that a break with children caters to everyone's needs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelemay2...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is my second time staying in the lookout. We had such a lovely time again! Could just live in it! Has everything you need and so good for the kids with the toys and Xbox. We took some lovely walks along the beach and went for a drive to portstewart and into to portrush for a meal. Apartment very clean also and bed linen fresh also. I loved getting up in the morning with a cuppa and sitting on the lookout chairs taking in the scenery! Pure bliss!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Lookout.We do aim to cater for all ages and weathers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beats42
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday let on the north coast!”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We went to the Lookout for the Easter weekend with our kids and immediate family. Everyone from grandparents to children absolutely loved this place. Very spacious with unbeatable views of the bay. The apartment is perfect for family's and we will most definitely be back! 8 of us (6 adults and 2 children) stayed for 3 nights and I wish we had longer. Lots of amenities like a Nespresso coffee machine and loads of board games etc if the weather isn't great. Right beside the bay view hotel and only a few mins drive from the famous bushmills inn. we have stayed in various apartments and holiday lets around Portballintrea and bushmills for the last few years and this was the best one yet by a country mile!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
I'm so glad you had a great time. The apartment is set up for families to enjoy the location in a weathers. Portballintrae is a very special place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah O
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little taste of heaven on earth”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This wonderful apartment is a little gem. Everything you need is there from bedlinen to wooly hats should you forget yours. There are a variety of wetsuits, and other water equipment. The sheer bliss of sitting looking over the bay from the pleasant window seating can not be overrated.

Value Rooms
Location Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Thank you Deborah, glad you enjoyed it. We aim to provide everything for our guests to enjoy the location and the climate. Sun cream to scarves, wind breaker to BBQ. Sometimes needed on the same day ! It is Ireland after all. Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing