We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Attentive service, friendly and 110 % lovely.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greenmount Lodge

Greenmount Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gortaclare
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Greenmount Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gortaclare
London
1 review
“Attentive service, friendly and 110 % lovely.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2010

We travelled to Greenmount Lodge for a friends wedding and the owner and her family were really helpful in getting us to the wedding on time. It is in beautiful grounds, quiet and peaceful and had a great breakfast with lovely soda farls ! Yum. I would recommend it to anyone and also the countryside there is stunning.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessietroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    9
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
15
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
belfast northern ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

Booked for our 29th wedding anniversary for 2 nights B&B. Beautiful location entrance down a twisty tree lined drive. Working farm. Accomadation immaculate, warm, clean, comfortable. Wi Fi on all the time. Now for the BREAKFAST. whatever you want we went for the full breakfast, YUM YUM, sausage, egg, bacon,, mushrooms, tomato, soda bread, potato bread.
Tea, coffee, fruit juices, fresh fruit diced, cereals. All excellent now for the BONUS, real, Soda bread, wheaten bread, selection of scones, ALL HOME MADE and hot. I could have eaten the breads, scones all day long. Very friendly environment. STAY HERE YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED. As I Said the best I have been in and I am 55yrs old and been to many B&Bs in my life.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tarbetbalfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2010

Had the opportunity to stay here for 3 nights while visiting relatives near Omagh. What a lovely place to stay. It's set back in at the end of a winding road. Mrs. Reid and her son Henry were very accommodating (even got a king size bed). The breakfasts were absolutely wonderful!!! So glad we decided to stay here. Had already been travelling for a week and it was nice to be able to do my laundry (Mrs. Reid even folded it and put it on my bed). It was definitely one of the many highlights to my trip to Ireland!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gcolli55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland. Uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2010

Beautiful b&b. Owners very friendly, clean, rooms very big, kingsize bed, & it's more like a hotel than a b&b. The grounds are beautiful, & the breakfast is fab. Continental, home baked soda, scones etc & a lovely fry-up. We stayed here as we had a wedding at corrick house, it's roughly 15min drive from here to corrick but well worth the drive/distance. Taxis are available. I would highly recommend this for families, couples, groups..

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nslynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

Stayed at Greenmount Lodge on an 8 day golfing and sightseeing holiday with my wife. Without doubt the best B&B of the whole holiday and very reasonably priced. Greenmount Lodge B&B is part of a working farm business and the accommodation purpose built to cater for this diversity. The bedroom spacious, the bathroom was large, all the facilities and integrated into the design at building stage and not just a box in the corner of the room. A wonderful summer lounge was available to guests. The hosts were friendly, helpful and obviously busy but still had time to chat. Whilst they do not normally do evening meals we had a bonus when a tour group of 6 were staying at the same time. Mine hosts said he was doing an evening meal for the group and asked if we would like to join them. It was the best meal experienced whilst on holiday all prepared using products from the farm. Four superb courses with coffee and mints to finish for £20. We wished we had booked for a longer stay but will certainly be returning. Property was spotless and very secure and plenty of car parking and hence highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank youngmature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2009

We had the blessed opportunity to be back in Omagh and booked into the Greenmount Lodge. Mrs. Reid and son Henry are like family. The place is clean, beautiful, spacious, and Mrs. Reid's Ulster Fry it unparalleled in Ireland! They are such gracious decent people. I just wish we could stay there every month.

Faber McMullen
Navasota, Texas

Ps: It is a GREAT value.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FMcMullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2009

Only spent one short night here but would stay there again if/when we return to the area. It's clean and quiet with nice sized rooms and soap for the shower! Breakfast was good and had more (yummy) items from which to choose than any other B&B we stayed at while on our trip to Ireland. Hostess recommended Kelly's Inn, which was a great restaurant for dinner; service was slow but meal (and especially dessert) was well worth the wait! No complaints!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canzo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gortaclare
8.2 mi away
Silverbirch Hotel
Silverbirch Hotel
#1 of 3 in Omagh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
5.7 mi away
Corick House
Corick House
#1 of 1 in Clogher
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Clanabogan House
Clanabogan House
#2 of 3 in Omagh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
20.5 mi away
Hillgrove Hotel, Leisure & Spa
21.2 mi away
Charlemont House
Charlemont House
#2 of 6 in Dungannon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenmount Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenmount Lodge

Property: Greenmount Lodge
Address: 58 Greenmount Road | Omagh, Gortaclare BT79 0QU, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Gortaclare
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gortaclare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenmount Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Greenmount Hotel Omagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing