We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, warm welcome by fabulous staff.”

The Little Coffee House
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Selby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely, warm welcome by fabulous staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We,a group of 5 ladies visited for lunch. The coffee shop staff are extremely polite, hardworking and nothing was too much trouble. The food was beautifully cooked and served piping hot. Cleanliness of the whole place is second to none.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andmartland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    12
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spectacularly delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

A perfect place to enjoy fabulous homemade food and cakes, nothing is too much trouble for the staff here and a warm lovely atmosphere, we could have stayed all day enjoying the delights. So much choice we had to take some cakes home oh and the homemade scones!!!!! Scrum didily umptious. We will definightly be back very soon.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharron1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A warm welcome at the little coffee house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I visited the restaurant last week and received a very warm welcome. The owners, Liz and Jane are very friendly and the home made cakes were fantastic. I particularly liked one of their latest creations a Chocolate Jaffa Cake and would definitely return next time we are near the Selby area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Without a doubt the best place to eat in Selby, the food is amazing especially the homemade gluten free carot cake which is my favourite!! The staff really value each customer and make sure that everywhere is clean and everyone is made to feel welcome. I love the little coffee house and don't know what we would do without it now!! Please don't miss out on taking a visit as you won't regret it :) x

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent little coffee shop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Staff very friendly, nicely decorated, clear nicely laid out menu, great food, delicious cakes. Definitely my favourite cafe in selby. Visited four times and never been disappointed

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Little Coffee House also viewed

Selby, Selby District
 
Selby, Selby District
Selby, Selby District
 

Been to The Little Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing