We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Selby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yellowtop Country Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed there in November 2013 first time but won't be the last. Premier lodge with HotTub was brill. Relaxing, peaceful and great value for money. A must for that mid week break. And the Hot tub @ 0100 in the morning is great.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yellowcentral, Manager at Yellowtop Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Hi there,

Thank you for such a great review! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your break with us and our hot tubs! Hope to see you again in the future!

Regards,
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend fri to mon and enjoyed every minute of it, we didnt want to come home. So relaxing with everything we needed at hand. Were already talking about booking again soon.. highly recommend this place. Thank you yellowtop for fantastic weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joutting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yellowcentral, Manager at Yellowtop Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Hi there,

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your weekend break with us. We hope you visit us again here in the near future! :)

Thanks,
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

What a lovely relaxing mini break this place is brill. Fab walks in the day and large shopping centre not far away, brill pub food near by and at night chill in your own private hot tub. Before we left we just had too book again for nxt year.Thank you too all staff for making us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lourog13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yellowcentral, Manager at Yellowtop Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Hi there!

I pleased to hear that you enjoyed your break with us so much that you're already booked to come back! Thank you for such a lovely review :) We look forward to your return visit!

Thanks,
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a weekend stay in Clover Lodge 10. We have had one of the most relaxing weekends ever! We did York for the day and came back to the lodge where we had a takeaway delivered to our door and we sat in the gorgeous hot tub drinking champagne looking up at the stars! The lodge is modern and has everything you need inc dishwasher microwave, fridge, massive leather settee, free WiFi, tv, DVD player right down to a tin opener, potato peeler and loo roll. Our lodge had a conservatory built on and we sat in there in a morning for breakfast while watching tv as this also had one installed. Only saw one member of staff who was very polite and came round to check we had everything we need and we were ok then we were left to it though they are only a call or text away if you do need anything. I cannot rate this place enough. We will be definately coming back and will also be telling all our friends!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yellowcentral, Manager at Yellowtop Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Hi there,

Thank you for a wonderful 5* review! I'm so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and you found the lodges well equipped and comfortable.

we look forward to seeing you for return visits!

Regards,
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We have just come back from a 4 night stay at yellowtop in wild oats 2, it was absolutely amazing and so relaxing couldn't have asked for a nicer few nights. Lodge clean and modern,hot tub fab. Red lion pub amazing food a couple of miles up the road. Definitely stop at park again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yellowcentral, Manager at Yellowtop Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Hi there,

Thank you for a great review! I'm glad to here that your break with us was enjoyable and relaxing and that you were happy with your accommodation while you were here. :)

I hope we get to see you again in the future!

Kind regards,
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Second time of staying here first was in the snow over night a couple of years ago and sept 23rd this year for 3 nights 4 days . We stayed in lodge 11 and it was lovely right on the lake. We spent time in York and lots of time in he hot tub. The beds are comfy the lodge is big and clean, there is decking to sit out on as we drank champagne and fed the cheeky ducks looking out across the well stocked with fish lake. I say we'll stocked as every time we fed the ducks these huge big fish would come up and take the bread. We had a lovely restful and peaceful 10th anniversary here and will be back again. Hot tub was great it was new in that day and ready to use when we arrived it was also being drained when we left and the filters clean which reassures you of there cleaning there.

Room Tip: Lodge 11 was lovely if you want to be right on the lake we loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly N K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yellowcentral, Manager at Yellowtop Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Hi there!

Thank you for such a lovely review. I'm glad to hear that your getaway for your anniversary was a great one!

Our hot tubs are maintained to the highest standard and checked daily to ensure they are clean and working correctly. Super important for our guests especially if they like to take several dips in them while they're here! :)

Hope to see you again the future!

Kind regards,
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Just got back from a one night stay in Lodge 12. Absolutely perfect location, perfect scenery and the Hot Tub was to die for. The Lodge was super clean and very spacious, even or our daughter in her wheelchair. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martinreynolds84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yellowcentral, Manager at Yellowtop Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for a great 5* review. I'm pleased to hear that you had such a great time and I look forward to any future getaways you have with us! :)

Kind regards,
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selby
9.4 mi away
Parsonage Hotel & Spa
6.2 mi away
Oakwood Lodges
Oakwood Lodges
#2 of 3 in Selby
45 reviews
14.3 mi away
Raywell Hall Country Lodge Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
The Owl Hotel
The Owl Hotel
#2 of 9 in Selby
272 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Wishing Well
The Wishing Well
#8 of 9 in Selby
328 reviews
10.4 mi away
The George Inn
The George Inn
#9 of 9 in Selby
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowtop Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowtop Country Park

Address: Foggathorpe | Selby, Selby YO8 6PZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Selby District > Selby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Selby
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated between the historic City of York and the beautiful market town of Beverley, Yellowtop offers a tranquil and stylish retreat and a gateway to the breathtaking Yorkshire Wolds. A small development of lodges each overlooking a picturesque lake, affords visitors a safe and secure environment to enjoy a relaxing and rejuvenating holiday or short break. We have 1 and 2 bedroom lodges, 16 out of 20 with Private Outdoor Hot Tubs and either Four poster or Floating beds.Perfect for both romantic getaways or family breaks.Excellent coarse fishing* opportunities are available for all ages and abilities and if you are looking for lovely walks there is a direct link to a beautiful bridleway and nature trail network from the park. Children can feed the ducks and collect the eggs or watch the wildlife. The pretty local village is just 2 miles away and hosts a selection of shops. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yellowtop Country Park Hotel Selby
Yellowtop Country Park Selby, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing