We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely retreat!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Selby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yellowtop Country Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Myself and my husband stayed here for 1 night on 17th May. When I phoned up they said they didn't normally book 1 nights, but were more than happy to accommodate. We also got early check in and late check out. We had glorious weather so we sat on the patio over looking the lake side, it is very peaceful. There were blue tits nesting in the cigarette box on the patio, it was nice to watch the birds flying in and out to feed their young. The hot tub was lovely, but as the weather was so hot we didn't stay in for long. The bed was very comfy and the lodge was very clean. It comes well stocked with pots, pans, utensils etc. The park and ride at the designer outlet was great as it took is into York in 10-15 mins and only cost £2.10 return. We will definitely stay again, but hopefully for longer. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppymoo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yellowcentral, Manager at Yellowtop Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for such a lovely review!

I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, albeit a short one! We would love for you to come back again, and hopefully for longer!

Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Fantasic relaxing stay here would defo return :)
Lovely clean and comfy lodges and the hot tub was a massive added bonus!
Not alot around the surrounding area so glad we had a car, lovely people we had a problem with the fridge they sent someone within 5 mins

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KatieS1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yellowcentral, Manager at Yellowtop Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for such a lovely review and for staying with us for your honeymoon!

I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to ensure our guests have wonderful stay, which means if there is a problem with aim to have it resolved as soon as possible so as not to inconvenience your break too much.

Hope to see you again soon! :)

Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at lodge 20 for 2 nights. It was our honeymoon so we paid a little more for champagne and chocolates on arrival.
The lodge was spotless, kitchen well equipped, the bed was soooo comfortable, and the hot tub was amazing.
The location is also beautiful.
Only mini grumble is the Wifi didnt work, but apart from that I cant fault it
Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yellowcentral, Manager at Yellowtop Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for such a lovely review! :)

Congratulations on you wedding! We're touched that you stayed with us for your mini-moon. I'm glad to hear you had a lovely stay with us even with the wifi.

Hope we get to see you again sometime soon :)

Lindsay
Still Rabbit Lodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

if you want a quiet relaxing comfortable place to stay then this is the place for you my wife and i stayed here for three days over easter the cabin was spot on very comfy beds clean and tidy as is all of the park it has everything you need inside and the fishing right from my own peg beside the cabin was excelent the hot tub out the back is nice and secluded the only drawback was a big step to get in it will deff be booking again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docbobuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yellowcentral, Manager at Yellowtop Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for such a lovely review! :)

I'm glad your Easter break with us was an enjoyable one and you got to enjoy a spot of fishing!

Hope we get to see you again sometime soon :)

Lindsay
Yellowtop Country Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a weekend in cabin 18. Cabin was lovely, very clean, warm and spacious, couldn't fault it. Very safe area and lovely views over the lake. Left lots of little extras in the lodge too, things like salt and pepper which can be overlooked in some self catering places. Everything we needed was there. Hot tub was amazing, perfect temperature every time and private enclosure. Only criticism we would have is it's a 30 min drive to The York Outlet which is the closest park and ride, we didn't realise it was this far and even though the Outlet and the service to York is great itself, if it had been closer it would have been perfect! Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yellowcentral, Manager at Yellowtop Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for such a lovely review! :)

We try hard to ensure that our guests have a wonderful stay and the lodges provide all the amenities required for a hassle free stay.

Usually the drive to the park and ride is only 20mins but traffic can slow it down. The buses run every 10min so you a least don't have the worry of missing your bus!

Hope we get to see you again sometime soon :)

Lindsay
Yellowtop Country Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

we stayed in lodge 13 for 2 nights. the lodge is well maintained and perfect setting. we fed the fishes and ducks from our balcony and watched them swimming about. the hot tub is a bonus, except this one is small compared to the other lodges. they even decorated with balloons and banners for the birthday celebrations. keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BramptonRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yellowcentral, Manager at Yellowtop Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for such a great review! :)

I hope whoever's Birthday you were celebrating had a lovely day.

Hope we get to see you again sometime soon :)

Lindsay
Yellowtop Country Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Fantastic stay at a lovely place
Stayed in harvest plus 1
Would return without hesitation
Lovely clean lodge
Just what we needed for a break
Hot tub was relaxing and refreshing
Thanks to the staff who where very helpful

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yellowcentral, Manager at Yellowtop Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for such a lovely review! :)

Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the lodge provided your base for a relaxing break. Our lodges and hot tubs are cleaned and maintained to a high standard to ensure comfort while you are here.

Hope we get to see you again sometime soon :)

Lindsay
Yellowtop Country Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selby
9.4 mi away
Parsonage Hotel & Spa
6.2 mi away
Oakwood Lodges
Oakwood Lodges
#2 of 3 in Selby
47 reviews
15.5 mi away
Griffon Forest Lodges
Griffon Forest Lodges
#1 of 2 in Flaxton
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Raywell Hall Country Lodge Park
14.6 mi away
The Owl Hotel
The Owl Hotel
#2 of 9 in Selby
272 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Wishing Well
The Wishing Well
#8 of 9 in Selby
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowtop Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowtop Country Park

Address: Foggathorpe | Selby, Selby YO8 6PZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Selby District > Selby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Selby
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated between the historic City of York and the beautiful market town of Beverley, Yellowtop offers a tranquil and stylish retreat and a gateway to the breathtaking Yorkshire Wolds. A small development of lodges each overlooking a picturesque lake, affords visitors a safe and secure environment to enjoy a relaxing and rejuvenating holiday or short break. We have 1 and 2 bedroom lodges, 16 out of 20 with Private Outdoor Hot Tubs and either Four poster or Floating beds.Perfect for both romantic getaways or family breaks.Excellent coarse fishing* opportunities are available for all ages and abilities and if you are looking for lovely walks there is a direct link to a beautiful bridleway and nature trail network from the park. Children can feed the ducks and collect the eggs or watch the wildlife. The pretty local village is just 2 miles away and hosts a selection of shops. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yellowtop Country Park Hotel Selby
Yellowtop Country Park Selby, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing