We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Owl Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$107
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Goole Hotel(Goole)(Great Value!)
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Milford Hotel(South Milford)
US$84
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
86
101
54
21
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
101
54
21
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubmain buildingcar parkfor sunday lunchpiping hotfunction roomstaff went out of their wayevening mealpiegammon steakbeer gardennice mealhotel restaurantbooked a tablestayed here for one nightan overnight staywell worth a visit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We had an overnight stay on a Saturday night in March. Our room was in the annexe which is away from the main building. Not the biggest room we have ever stayed in and not the best for soundproofing but it was perfectly adequate for a one night stay with good wi-fi reception. Our room had some small maintenance issues i.e. some lights not working, however our prime concern of lack of bathroom lighting was dealt with promptly by the very friendly manager. We visit Marstons inns frequently to eat and the food here was of a good standard and served in a quick and friendly manner. Breakfast was also nicely cooked and presented and the service again was very good. The manager and his team made our visit a pleasant experience and we would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We have been to the owl several times with family as it's convenient, but almost every time are disappointed but always give it another go, everyone my mum orders a drink from the menu they havnt had the drink so makes several attempts witg different drinks so then ends up with tonic water, the food, usually well you can gaurente it there's something not in what you order, my husband ordered a mixed grill and was told it was off but they still had all the other meals but couldn't do that as it all comes in pre pocketed, so very disapointed

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Akumachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stopped here one night on a business trip. Staff very friendly, service and food excellent prices reasonable. Excellent breakfast

facilities would put some large hotels to shame - nice big bath towels, free Wi-Fi.

In a quite village, handy for Selby or York

Room Tip: There is an Annexe, with very thin walls, OK when I stayed here, in fact I had a very good nights sleep, but I was probably lucky - no snorers or rowdy drunks, but potential problem to be aware of
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Dave and Simon was brilliant in the run up to our day and specially on our day, nothing was to much trouble for them, the wedding breakfast and evening buffet was beautiful and our room was clean to high standards, Dave's service was still amazing at breakfast after a late finish from the night before, would highly recommend to couples looking for a venue for there wedding, prices are very reasonable too.. Thanks to Dave & Simon for making our day so special :-)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My friend used the owl for a wedding. After the church and arriving at the owl the guests were greeted with glasses of sparkling rose, while simon waited outside for the bride and groom to have their photos with their drinks! the function room was READY ON TIME and set up PERFECTLY! The serving and clearing of the three courses was IMPECCABLE.
The room was set up again for the night do.. Again it LOOKED LOVELY! The STAFF were very easy to get along with and made the day go very smoothly.
They were HAPPY to do MORE than what was required!
They kept EVERYBODY HAPPY and really seemed to enjoy themselves! One even HAD A DANCE with the little flower girl! The rooms were PERFECT for what is required of them, bottles of water, tea and coffee! The beds were comfy and the duvet sets so soft! The bath and shower BRILLIANT! The breakfast was JUST WHAT WAS NEEDED! In total the experience was really ENJOYABLE! I honestly do not think the day could be any better!! THE STAFF WERE ABSOLUTLY AMAZING CANNOT FAULT ANYTHING! Oh also the food was lovely (I had the soup, chicken supreme and profiteroles)!
Brilliant brilliant night THANK YOU

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankieMckeown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews