We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't b better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The White Cliffs Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Couldn't b better!”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Overall great experience for my wife's birthday, service, local information, knowledge of meals etc was v impressive really took care of us

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronzaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    103
    38
    14
    13
See reviews for
71
140
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed for one night , 2 adult and 1 puppy. Was wonderful, very friendly staff and helpful.I hope to come back when the weather will be much better, not raining all the time.:(.
The food was attended selected and cooked with love. Very nice. Congratulations to all staff for warmful and pleasant night.
Highly recommended place.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OanaIftene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed for one night as we were attending a party locally.
We stayed in the 'Loft' with friends. 5 adults and 2 young children. It was fabulous having a lounge and a little kitchenette with fridge. The children had plenty of space.
The food at this hotel is excellent. We had a variety of meals and there were no complaints!.The cheese board was excellent but definitely for sharing. Make sure you know restaurant opening times so that you are not dissappointed.
The staff are very friendly and the whole place is clean and beautifully decorated.
A definite recommendation.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brollycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We visited for a two night stay over the Valentines weekend. The room was fine, as was the breakfast.
What really disappointed was that on both nights the menu was the same. A limited choice of courses - particularly if a vegetarian - a choice of one. The vegetarian main meal option was an over greasy mess of roast vegetables. For non vegetarians
We have stayed at other times and the food was great but this was parred down to a riduculous amount - and at an over inflated price for what was on offer.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick13658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We arrived very early and were greeted with big smiles and shown to our room. The room was nice, sort of L shaped with a double and a single bed. Bathroom was functional. Our little dog was welcome everywhere except in the restaurant so we had our dinner teetering on the threshold of the restaurant, which although we respect, did seem a bit silly. Anyway food was good (Kent Pheasant apparently wonderful, Goan Fish Curry very good even if it wasn’t very Goan and Sticky toffee pudding to die for). The service was always friendly and smiley. Easy access to cliff top walkies and the rest of Kent. Marvellous. And the village of St Margaret at Cliffe has more pubs and restaurants so the choice is good, without moving the car.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scorchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

White Cliffs Hotel made us very welcome on our 2nd trip, we were upgraded due to our old complaints made on our last stay, they remembered us. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to stay in the Dover area, and to our friends. The staff are very friendly, restaurant food excellent quality which you must try, breakfast shame you have to pay extra for a cooked one, otherwise light continental breakfast is ok.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 136domi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Lovely little hotel with great staff - rooms were well equipped and modern. It was quiet when we visited, but the staff ensured everything was provided - good food too!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dc69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Margaret's at Cliffe
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
3.8 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Cliffs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Cliffs Hotel

Property: The White Cliffs Hotel
Address: High Street, St Margaret's at Cliffe, Dover CT15 6AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover > St Margaret's at Cliffe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St Margaret's at Cliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The White Cliffs Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Cliffs Hotel is set in the heart of the picturesque village of St. Margaret's-at-Cliffe under a mile from the beautiful beach at St. Margaret's Bay in celebrated White Cliffs Country. This is the closest hotel in England to the coast of France at Calais 21 miles away and is just seven minutes drive from the port and Cruise Terminal at Dover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The White Cliffs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Cliffs Hotel Dover, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing