We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The White Cliffs Hotel
Nearby Hotels
St Margaret's Bay Hotel - Park Resorts(St Margaret's at Cliffe)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Dover(Dover)(Great Value!)
US$88
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Dover(Whitfield)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
149
117
51
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
117
51
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite cliffsfamily apartmentmain buildinglovely hotelvery pleasant stayfull englishdog friendly hoteleggs benedictstayed here for one nightstaff are greatdover castlefood was lovelythe pubarrived latesaturday nightsandwichst margaret's bay
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I took my husband away for a night as a treat for his birthday and we weren't disappointed. The room was lovely and clean, the staff very friendly and the food in the restaurant was fantastic (particularly the chocolate brownie!!). I would definitely stay again. The only slight disappointment was that our bed sloped slightly due to the floor, which wasn't the comfiest night's sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed in the Loft Room with 5 of my friends, we were celebrating my forthcoming marriage and we had a fantastic time.
From start to finish the staff were great, friendly and very helpful.
It was also great value for money.
The room itself was very spaciuos, bed comfortable and facilities top notch.
A good time was had by all and we would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The food alone is enough reason to stay at this hotel. Just phenomenal. We stayed in the main house this time (as opposed to the outdoor Lighthouse room last time) and it was a fair bit noisier, not helped by the fact we had a family with young children who were running around in the room above us from very early on the Sunday morning, but this is to be expected with an old property. The staff, yet again, went above and beyond and were very knowledgeable and helpful when we asked the questions about where the food was sourced etc. After a 7.5 mile walk along the cliffs and back (!!) we were greeted with a piping hot glass of mulled wine and a slab of ginger and cinnamon cake-lush, then retreated for an afternoon nap in our room. This really is an understated, chilled out little gem of a place. Heading back there next week as my fiance is craving their steak & salted caramel ice-cream!!!

Room Tip: The lighthouse is perfect if youre travelling with dogs as it opens out on to the garden
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1983zaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I have stayed here twice and would definitely stay again. Rooms are lovely, food is great, staff are so friendly, professional and efficient. This place has such a good vibe and atmosphere. The country coastal village location is beautiful, only a few miles from Dover port and so easy to find. I wish we had had more time to be able to take the short walk to the beach, which is the subject of much of the excellent artwork displayed in the restaurant. Next time hopefully! Having stayed both times travelling to France, this stopover was where our break began. I would certainly go back for a weekend break and intend to do so. The fish we ate for our evening meal was piping hot, super fresh and simply delicious. All in all, a great place to stay where we were very well looked after and had a great nights sleep in a very comfy bed. Breakfasts are very good also. Looking forward very much to next stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManchesterTravbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed for the second time on our way back to France, such a useful stopover before catching the ferry from Dover and dog friendly too. We asked for the same room as it opens onto the garden and it is easy to take our dogs out without disturbing other guests. Comfortable bed and linen, very friendly staff and easy access to good walks (although the weather was terrible this time and so walking was not really an option) Breakfast was good for us as we don't like a full English, plenty of choice on the buffet and cooked breakfast optional with a supplement for those who do.We had a deal for d, b & b, not the cheapest stay of our trip but convenient on all counts.We were able to choose from the main menu to the value of the deal and were not restricted to the special menu. We would definately stay again. One small point was that we arrived early, and as the hotel was almost empty, it would have been nice to be able to access our room a little early (asssuming of course that it had been cleaned and that it had been unoccupied that day, possibly so....)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews