We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“carol o”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St Margaret's Bay Hotel - Park Resorts
Reviewed 31 May 2014

excellent short break have stayed before in bungalow very good accommodation stayed this time in in gold caravan could not fault all staff were excellent very helpful and friendly from booking through to cleaners entertainers and for the children would definitely go again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at St Margaret's Bay Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for leaving a review on our TripAdvisor page. Your feedback is most welcome and we are always grateful when guests take time out to feed back their experience to us.

We are thrilled that your whole experience was a positive one. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you return in the very near future.

St Margaret’s Holiday Park
01304 853 262

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stopped here 19th may 2014 to 23rd
Really pleased with the standard of accommodation hence the number above which was the Bungalow we stay in.
Every staff member we met during this break was helpful and friendly.
The park it self was so clean and tidy it had a very family village feel.
Very close to Dover Castle and Canterbury is a short car Journey.
Only short fall is the shop the staff were great but the stock is very limited.
But overall a great location and park.

Room Tip: B123 is in a great location on the park and really large. With an outdoor patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 761Bridget_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at St Margaret's Bay Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for leaving a review on our TripAdvisor page. We are thrilled that you found your accommodation to be of a high standard, and that you were pleased with our location and able to take advantage of the surrounding area during your stay.
The team here at St. Margaret’s are passionate about delivering exceptional customer service and your kind comments have been passed on to them.

Your comment regarding the shop stock has been passed on to the relevant party.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

St Margaret’s Holiday Park
01304 853 262

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was surprised to see the Hotel was located on a caravan park resort. Check in was simple and quick. Access to all the park ammenities were included in the price. Swimming, gym and evening entertainment.

Close to Dover town center, pleanty to see around and about.

Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConBren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at St Margaret's Bay Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for leaving such a positive review on our TripAdvisor page. Your positive comments regarding check-in have been passed to the relevant team, who are thrilled that you were happy with the service offered. We are very happy that you took full advantage of the wonderful facilities on offer here at St. Margaret’s and thank you for your recommendation.

We hope to see you again very soon.

St Margaret’s Holiday Park
01304 853 262

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed mon-fri from 5th may with my wife, and we were very pleasantly surprised with how nice our gold caravan was. My wife has accessibility problems but was very comfortable, the caravan was spacious, well equipped, also very clean & a lovely living space. Staff were very helpful & friendly & we will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at St Margaret's Bay Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our TripAdvisor page. We are delighted that you found your accommodation to be of a very high standard and that our staff offered you excellent customer service throughout your stay.

We are thrilled that you wish to return, and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

St Margaret’s Holiday Park
01304 853 262

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed for a week over the Easter break with thre teenagers. The caravan was a bit cold and next time we will go for double glazing. The shower was weak but the kitchen was well equipped although the fridge was a bit small for five big appetites so we were at the supermarket most days. The pool and gym are fine, there is a charge for the gym but then this is a cheap "value for money" holiday. There was no internet access in the caravan which was very annoying for the teens, they were not particularly interested in the entertainment over the weekend. We have booked to go again next Easter, it is a good value for money break in a location we like to visit.

Room Tip: We have chosen Gold Plus for our next trip - double glazing and an early check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at St Margaret's Bay Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our TripAdvisor page. We welcome all feedback as it is the only way that we can evaluate, learn and improve. We are sorry to hear that your accommodation was not warm enough on this occasion. We are marketed as a leisurely park, and by definition do offer a slightly more laid back entertainment programme, which is not always ideal for teenagers.

Despite the size of your accommodation not suiting a larger family with teenagers, we are glad that you did find the holiday home well equipped and well presented, and that your family took advantage of the facilities on offer.

We are thrilled that overall you found the park to offer good value for money and that you have already booked to come again next Easter, we can’t wait to see you then.

St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park
01304 853 262

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

we were so astonished when we saw the lovely bungalow we were allocated it was so clean comfortable and warm and had everything we needed .the whole site is very well maintained and looks great . the staff were really friendly and helpful especially kelly who helped with using thecooker as it was a bit of a puzzle for me lol

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at St Margaret's Bay Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely review on our TripAdvisor page. The whole team will be over the moon that you had a wonderful holiday, and that you found your accommodation exceeded your expectations. The maintenance team work very hard to ensure the grounds always look lovely, and they will be very happy that you took the time to comment on the appearance of the park.

We hope to see you again in the very near future.

St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park
01304 853 262

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This is our third time at St Margarets Bay, we keep going back as the accommodation is always very good and spotless, the restaurant is excellent, we eat there every evening and have NEVER had a bad meal, this is also spotless, everything is very clean, the swimming pool is very good, not too deep for short people like me! Above all the staff are really helpful and are very friendly. There is plenty of places to go, not far from the sea and can be a relaxing site. Definitely value for money.
Maureen Price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at St Margaret's Bay Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for leaving a review on our TripAdvisor page. The whole team at St. Margaret’s work tirelessly to deliver exceptional standards of accommodation, facilities and service, and we are delighted that even after several visits you are still enjoying everything we have to offer. We are really pleased that you think we offer great value for money.

Hopefully you will be returning again soon, and thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback.

St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park
01304 853 262

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Margaret's at Cliffe
0.2 mi away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
325 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel
Show Prices

Been to St Margaret's Bay Hotel - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Margaret's Bay Hotel - Park Resorts

Address: Reach Road, St Margaret's at Cliffe, Dover CT15 6AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover > St Margaret's at Cliffe
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in St Margaret's at Cliffe
Price Range: £38 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St Margaret's Bay Hotel - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your St Margaret's Bay Hotel - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Margaret`s Bay Hotel - Park St Margaret`s At Cliffe
St Margaret's Bay Hotel - Park Resorts Dover, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing