We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room is nice enough, white cliffs at a short distance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St Margaret's Bay Hotel - Park Resorts
Deinze, Belgium
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Room is nice enough, white cliffs at a short distance”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed at the holiday park for one night in July. We had taken the ferry quite late and we wanted to book something that wasn't too far from the port. We were welcomed at the reception by two friendly girls. The room we got at the holiday park was on the ground floor. It was quite clean, but the shower was a bit too low actually. The beds were soft enough and well made up. In the morning, we had tot pay extra for our breakfast and to me, it wasn't enough for the price you had to pay for it. One little box of cereals and three small slices of toast with a bit of marmelade and this for almost 3 pounds, not including the coffee. But there was a positive side too: the holiday park has its own swimming pool and a gym, which is well equiped. That was definitly an upside. In the end, it was a quick decission, but I think we won't be staying here anymore.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brienemiene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at St Margaret's Bay Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for leaving your review on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to read that you won’t be returning to us and your comments regarding the breakfast prices have been passed on to the relevant department. However, as we are part of a large company (Park Resorts) pricing is something that is carefully put together by a team of directors.

I am happy that you found the Inn to be clean and comfortable.

St Margaret’s Bay
01304 853262
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    58
    25
    11
    13
See reviews for
68
77
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Had a great weekend here. Great location near to the White Cliffs and Dover Castle. Kids entertainment was brilliant. Great for all ages. My 3yr old niece loved it, specially Sparky the Rabbit and Madness n Mayhem, adults get ready to join in to. All staff were really friendly and helpful. Our caravan was lovely and great facilities in the park. Food in the restaurant was really nice. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at St Margaret's Bay Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you had a brilliant holiday.

All of your comments have been passed on to the relevant team members who pride themselves on delivering exceptional customer service.

Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

St Margaret’s Bay
01304 853 262
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I stayed in the hotel for one night on our way to France. It is very convenient for the sailings from Dover. Just a five minute drive from the port.

The room was very clean and modern. We emailed to say we would be arriving late and were greeted by a very friendly night man who showed us to the room. Did not really have chance to enjoy any of the facilities but the pool looked very nice.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula191278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at St Margaret's Bay Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for leaving a review on our Tripadvisor page. Your feedback is most welcome.
Your comments regarding our security manager will be passed on and I thank you again for your review.

I hope to see you return and maybe then you can take advantage of the facilities you didn’t have time to use.

St Margaret’s Bay
01304 853262
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

A lovely location, an absolute joy to be so close to scenic walks along the White Cliffs - no driving or finding anywhere to park necessary - just a short walk along the lane from the site, couple of footpaths through the fields and there you have the most glorious views over to the French coast from the lighthouse now owned by the National Trust. The site was very peaceful and quiet - always a bonus with us - and the caravan was spacious and very well laid out. We did have one or two minor criticisms but on learning that the caravan was privately owned and only let out by Park Resorts we were satisfied when the extremely friendly and helpful Accommodation Manager assured us that she would bring these things to the attention of the owners.
A truly relaxing and refreshing holiday!
Janet and Eric T

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at St Margaret's Bay Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our Tripadvisor page. We are in a wonderful location, especially for guests who love to walk in stunning countryside, and we are particularly happy that you could take advantage of this whilst here on holiday.

We appreciate the positive comments regarding our holiday park and our accommodation manager.

Thank you again for the review, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

St Margaret’s Bay
01304 853 262
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just back from a short break to St Margaret's. It was a lovely quiet, very clean park, just what we needed. The caravan we stayed in was very clean and tidy and had everything that we needed for our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful and the park was situated close to lots of places to visit. We will definitely go back and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at St Margaret's Bay Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are delighted that you had a lovely short break.

All of your comments have been passed on to the relevant team members who pride themselves on delivering exceptional customer service.

Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

St Margaret’s Bay
01304 853 262
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We arrived very early in the morning and was greeted at the reception by the security man,he was very helpful and gave us our key and directions to our accommodation,when we opened the door we were pleasantly surprise,a lovely bright and clean bungalow greeted us.The pillows and quilt were fantastic,best nights sleep in a long time. The staff were friendly and helpful,we had a meal in the restaurant which was good,then we thought that we would check out the entertainment,we went into the hall the music was on the lights were flashing but not a single person was there,so we had a game of pool and still no one.But overall the accomodation was fab the site was spotless the swimming pool and jacuzzi were fab,we would definitely recommend.Well done

Room Tip: The two bed bungalows are in my opinion better than the caravans
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at St Margaret's Bay Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for leaving a review on our Tripadvisor page. Your feedback is most welcome.

Your comments regarding the entertainment have been passed on. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our bungalows and we are glad you had a good holiday with us.

St Margaret’s Bay
01304 853262
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Excellent from start to finish. The park is clean, tidy and spacious. We stayed in a bungalow which was of an excellent standard. We were early to check in and our bungalow was ready for us (did not realise we were getting a bungalow so a bonus). The Spa facilities are great. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

The location is ideal for getting out and about, lots of places to visit.

We visited June 2014.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at St Margaret's Bay Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for leaving a review on our Tripadvisor page. Your feedback is most welcome and we are always grateful when guests take time out to feedback their experience to us.

We are thrilled that your whole experience was a positive one. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you return in the very near future.

St Margaret’s Bay
01304 853 262
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Margaret's at Cliffe
0.2 mi away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
289 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
118 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
837 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Margaret's Bay Hotel - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Margaret's Bay Hotel - Park Resorts

Property: St Margaret's Bay Hotel - Park Resorts
Address: Reach Road, St Margaret's at Cliffe, Dover CT15 6AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover > St Margaret's at Cliffe
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in St Margaret's at Cliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — St Margaret's Bay Hotel - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your St Margaret's Bay Hotel - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Margaret`s Bay Hotel - Park St Margaret`s At Cliffe
St Margaret's Bay Hotel - Park Resorts Dover, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing