We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food- great service”

The Smugglers Bar and Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Warwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely food- great service”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely family meal- the service was excellent as was the food. We ate in the bar area, which was quaint but not classy if you were looking for something special or for a special occasion. There is a restaurant available, but not always open. All the staff friendly and would go back soon.

Helpful?
Thank Phil_Julie_Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    102
    19
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really great food”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Doesn't look like much, but a local recommended it. Really varied menu and lovely food! Very friendly staff, too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SilverMarvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebrations.”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had a family gathering to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday. There were 24 of us in total, this included two children under six. The staff could not have made our visit any better. They were so helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make sure every body was catered for. The food was all served at the same time and piping hot. As for the quality and taste of the food this was outstanding. No one in the party was disappointed. I have eaten there many times before and each time it has been lovely. The children in the party were well looked after and were very happy with their meals too. I would certainly recommend The Smugglers, the reason I chose this venue for our celebration is because the menu is varied and caters for all.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best value for money in Kent”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

as a party of ten we visited for a social evening and were not let down. I have visited numerous times with smaller parties and experienced top quality food at more than reasonable prices. Again they did not fail to meet my expectations. The staff are always happy and make sure you enjoy your experience. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 4ndyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east sussex
Level Contributor
155 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Wandered in here on a rather dismal day after a visit to Dover Castle. What a treat - fresh haddock was the special of the day which was extremely good plus a pint of Ruddles. Friendly staff.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Blatters2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Smugglers Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Smugglers Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing