We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Day Out we will never forget”

St Margaret's Museum
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Day Out we will never forget”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Tucked away in a beautiful spot, we had an mazing day with the kids and not a single whinge.

So much to see and do, space to run around, educational and food that hit the spot with all tastes catered for to a standard that was a real treat.

Dressing up in WWII clothes, meeting Winston Churchill and all finished off with strawberry ice cream

Do not miss this place if you are out and about in Dover, simply Superb!

Visited July 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    10
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real local Treasure”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Well worth the visit, a small well formed museum with with lots of local history. The tearoom housed in the same building is well worth a visit, with a good selection of light meals and sandwiches all using local fresh produce, which you struggle to find these days!!
Amazing, reasonably priced home baked cakes. Would definitely recommend popping in for lunch or a slice of cake and take a look around the museum. I also noted that it is very child friendly.

Visited July 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful community museum and tea house”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The tea house is in the same building as the museum and opposite the pine gardens. Lovely lunches, cakes looked yummy and I enjoyed the plunger coffee (bit of a coffee fan). Wonderful staff who are very friendly and professional with their service.

The museum was really informative and free to walk around, although donations were welcomed. Lots of history and well thought out boards, exhibits and photos to tell the story of the place.

Visited June 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“museum”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

well worth a vist. thoughley enjoyed our tme at the museum' it was very intresting will go back soon thank you for lovely day.

Visited October 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great little Museum”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I first visited about 5 years ago, then a year later... every year I've been I've seen the improvements - a real labour of love. I understand there are more plans for next year, and I'll be back (if not before!)

Visited July 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St Margaret's Museum also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing