We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trans Cambrian Way Bike Ride, Perfect Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beili Neuadd

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beili Neuadd
Ranked #2 of 13 Rhayader B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bracknell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trans Cambrian Way Bike Ride, Perfect Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

What a fantastic location, 3 of us and our dog rented the chalet at Beili Neuadd which we used as our base for the Trans Cambrian Way bike ride (120 miles off road). Beili Neuadd is perfectly located as a central point for this event being 30mins from the start and end point of day 1, 2 & start of day 3.
Alison and David couldn't have been more welcoming, we had 3 fantastic home made breakfasts and a wonderful salmon supper on Saturday night. The chalet was extremely clean and well equipped, the gardens were beautiful and the animals thoroughly enjoyable. Beili Neuadd has good bike cleaning facilities and safe storage for bikes if required. We just left our on our car rack which was perfectly safe.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
42
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Fantastic place. The atmosphere was relaxing. Alison and David were all accommodating of a dairy and gluten free diet, nothing was too much. They were welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was fantastic- a home cooked breakfast with local sourced meat.

My room was clean and fresh with my own fridge with tea/coffee making facilities. I had extra blankets should I have wanted them. Each day the fridge was renewed with home made baking. It made me feel like I was a valued customer and made me feel all the more at home.

It is a little out of Rhyader (2 miles), however it is worth the journey. It really is heaven on earth.

Room Tip: I had a room that looked out over the conservatory. It was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

This was an unexpected delight...so unlike anywhere else we have stayed.Winding roads through the rolling hills to the welsh-stone farmhouse.We were welcomed in like old friends by David and Alison and within the first hour my husband was penning an escaped ram with David while Alison and I,armed with a broom rounded up another wayward sheep.We haven't had so much fun in ages
After dumping our bags in the most charming bedroom (spotlessly clean with fresh white bed-linen)we explored the wonderful land around the house.Alison encouraged me to pick some raspberries to go with our dessert...talk about fresh!
We were so glad we had booked Dinner...served in the conservatory overlooking the garden.It was absolutely delicious,all from home produce and no need to get the car out again.So good in fact we dinned there both nights of our stay.Our hosts were attentive,relaxed and made sure we had all we wanted and then some...ditto with Breakfast...it just got better and better
Two days were not enough...when we were waved off after another memorable Breakfast we genuinely didn't want to leave.We couldn't help but be swept up by the spirit of the place
A huge "Thank You" to David and Alison for your special brand of hospitality...we will be back...Beili Neuadd has cast it's spell!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Othh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford England
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

The farmhouse is only two or three miles from Rhayader, yet seems quite remote. Six acres of farmland, with lots of wild birds (not far from the Red Kite centre) together with sheep and pigs which provide the bacon and sausages for a proper welsh breakfast. Our room was on the first floor of the old rambling farmhouse, and had lovely views over the fields and woods. It was peaceful and quiet, but was oddly furnished with very little usable space. The en-suite shower room was the smallest we have ever encountered, with scarcely room for any of the activities carried out in it. David and Alison were friendly and relaxed hosts, who provided useful information about the area, restaurants, sights, etc. But the road to the farmhouse is not for the faint-hearted, if you don't like meeting large farm wagons in a narrow lane with no passing space

Room Tip: As mentioned above - the room was comfortable and quiet but not particularly user-friendly. No TV, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerdundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

Eight of us stayed at Beili Neuadd on a cycling trip from Caernarfon to Cardiff. We were fortunate to have sole occupancy of the bunkhouse. It is a great facility which is beautifully restored. The accommodation is in en-suite bunkrooms which are smallish but perfectly adequate. There is a seating area with sofas, a big dining table and a very well equipped kitchen. However, we didn't use it much as we chose to take advantage of Alison's home cooked dinner and breakfast - fantastic.

I will be back. Beili Neuadd is pefect for just about any group.

Room Tip: Consider sole occupancy if you are a large group
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dunpaddlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

We were looking for a reasonaly priced, farmouse style bed and breakfast. In Beili Neuadd, we got so much more! A delightful secluded setting with fabulous garden and paddocks with the farm animals. The welcome from Alison and David was very warm and friendly and the room was clean, comfortable and bright.. After a long journey, we were offered tea and excellent chocolate cake. We wouldn't just recommend the huge breakfast but also suggest that you sample Alison's delicious evening meals.

For those who need, there is also wi fi. To be honest, we could find nothing to fault the stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlymouthAlal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2010

What can i say? I booked this place on a total hunch, as the website doesn't show any photos of the interior or rooms. The farm setting and rural location apealed though, so i took a punt and I'm very glad to say my gamble paid of, as this was one of the best short breaks away i've had in Wales.
To start with, the owners, David and Alison, are fantastic. Both are extremely friendly and could not do enough for us. We arrived in very extreme weather conditions, and were unable to use our car to go into nearby Rhayader due to snow and ice bound roads. No problem for Alison, who managed to magic up a delicious home cooked two course meal, without our booking in advance or any notice. This happened for the following night we were there too, and once again Alison really came up trumps.
The rooms were spotless and airy, with an extremely comfortable bed and small but very clean en suite. On both days we were there, there was a tin with fresh, delicous home cooked cake left in our room - wonderful! Tea & coffee making facilities, with bottled drinking water in small fridge were also in our room.
As this is a 16th century farmhouse, much of the original wooden features remain, adding some nice character to the place. There is also a comfortable and private lounge and dining area for guests to use should you wish. We will, without doubt be back, next time in better weather hopefully!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BournemouthPaulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhayader
0.4 mi away
Crown Inn
Crown Inn
#2 of 3 in Rhayader
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Commodore
Hotel Commodore
#3 of 3 in Llandrindod Wells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
7.1 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#1 of 3 in Llandrindod Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Penralley House
Penralley House
#1 of 13 in Rhayader
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Elan Hotel
The Elan Hotel
#7 of 13 in Rhayader
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bear
The Bear
#3 of 13 in Rhayader
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beili Neuadd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beili Neuadd

Property: Beili Neuadd
Address: Bailey Neuadd St Harmon, Rhayader LD6 5NS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Rhayader
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Rhayader
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beili Neuadd 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beili Neuadd is a traditional farmhouse set in beautiful countryside 2 miles east of the small town of Rhayader. The farmhouse has 2 double en suite rooms 1 double with private bathroom and a Bunkhouse sleeping 16. It is surrounded by a large garden with pond, stream and wooded area. Breakfasts include pork sausages and bacon from our own rare breed pigs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Beili Neuadd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beili Neuadd Rhayader, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing