We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple & comfy chalet”
Review of Beili Neuadd

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beili Neuadd
Ranked #3 of 14 Rhayader B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed in the Chalet over the Easter weekend. Our host Alison was very friendly & welcoming, introducing us to their dogs & pigs. The chalet is nothing "posh" but very comfy & more than adequate for our needs. A lovely double bedroom & 2 singles, bathroom & shower, lounge/dinner and well equipped kitchen. The garden is beautiful, as are the views all around the property. Great walks to Gilfach Nature reserve, Gigrin Farm & into Rhayader. A short drive away to the Elan Valley estate with stunning scenery & walks.
We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison P, Owner at Beili Neuadd, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for reviewing our chalet which, as you say, is simple and comfortable and perfect as a base for exploring this wonderful area. Look forward to seeing you again here at Beili Neuadd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

A lovely weekend in very comfortable and homely surroundings. Having gone to Rhayader to run the 20 miles race around the lakes of the Elan Valley, it was very nice to return to Alison's B&B for an excellent meal and a pleasant evening with friends. Waking up to the chickens, pigs, sheep and bird life on a sunny morning helped the recovery. As did the home cooked breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms are confortable, with views of countryside on all sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison P, Owner at Beili Neuadd, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you so much for the lovely review following your stay here at Beili Neuadd. It was a pleasure to welcome you here and so glad you enjoyed dinner and relaxing after the big race.
Hope to meet you again next year.
Best wishes Alison and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed for the first time in 2012 and have now been back for the third time. It is great to stay somewhere where such an effort is me to make you feel welcome and at home. Would recommend taking up Alison's offer to cook the evening meal and enjoy resting in the lounge after with the log burner on.

Thanks Alison & David, see you next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison P, Owner at Beili Neuadd, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for the kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your third stay here at Beili Neuadd and it was lovely to see you all again - see you next March.
Best wishes Alison and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Alison and David share their beautiful home, warm hospitality and excellent cooking with anyone who chooses to stay at their superb bed and breakfast. The pigs and chickens they keep on their small holding mean that their wonderful breakfasts combine award winning sausages and free range eggs with local produce. For a complete battery re-charge in mid Wales you cant do better than Beili Neuadd. Sally Quilligan

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank sally_quilligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison P, Owner at Beili Neuadd, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for the lovely review of your stay here at Beili Neuadd. It is always so nice when you go home feeling completely relaxed and with your "batteries recharged". This is the perfect place for peace, quiet and relaxation.
Hope to see you again soon.
Alison and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed over during a stormy cold weekend. The rooms were warm and inviting with wood burning stoves, the aga and dogs to cuddle. Great gardens to explore, great location to venture wider into the surrounding villages, countryside and the Élan Valley. Nothing was too much trouble; Alison and David really care about what they do. Highly recommended by us.

Room Tip: Stayed inside the main house in an en suite room. Great garden views; could watch the birds all day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiggersmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison P, Owner at Beili Neuadd, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Glad you enjoyed your weekend break here at Beili Neuadd even though the weather was a bit wild. That is one of the amazing things about this part of mid Wales - even in Autumn/winter it is beautiful. The log burners do help too!!
Hope to see you both again here sometime in the future.
Best wishes
Alison and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed two nights b and b and it was just what we wanted. Great location for the Elan valley, clean and comfy bedroom and guest sitting room with fab wood burning fire, lovely breakfast and two delicious evening meals. The ensuite shower room was very small, as we were told in advance when booking, but the view from the bedroom compensated. The hosts were very welcoming and tolerant of all our requests for info including gardening advice!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julesw00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison P, Owner at Beili Neuadd, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Beili Neuadd B&B and enjoyed relaxing in this fabulous scenic area.
Good luck with your new garden and hope to welcome you both again sometime in the future.
Best wishes
Alison and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Really nice and welcoming clean accommodation, beds good (although a bit short for some of the taller gents in our group) nice and warm after a hard day cycling in Nat yr Arian. Had trouble with the water but fixed very swiftly. We brought some homemade sausages from the house which were very tasty (thoroughly recommend). Useful drying room big enough for 14 blokes stuff.
Bit of a walk into town but some nice pubs in Rhayader (make sure you book a taxi early for the trip back). If we cycle over this way again definitely book again.

Room Tip: Downstairs only sleeps four and has a bathroom next door, so you wont wake up the house when you use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haddons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison P, Owner at Beili Neuadd, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Thank you for reviewing your stay in our Bunkhouse and so glad you enjoyed cycling in this wonderful area.
Thank you for highlighting the "tall person" and length of bunk bed problem you had which I have had a look at. In future, I will point out to taller people that all the lower bunks are open ended and the top ones have a foot end for safety.
We hope to see you again here in beautiful mid Wales.
Best wishes, Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhayader
7.1 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#1 of 3 in Llandrindod Wells
1,349 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crown Inn
Crown Inn
#2 of 3 in Rhayader
93 reviews
0.5 mi away
Penralley House
Penralley House
#1 of 14 in Rhayader
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Horseshoe Guesthouse
The Horseshoe Guesthouse
#6 of 14 in Rhayader
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bryn Derwen Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
The Bear
The Bear
#2 of 14 in Rhayader
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beili Neuadd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beili Neuadd

Address: Bailey Neuadd St Harmon, Rhayader LD6 5NS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Rhayader
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rhayader
Price Range: £65 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beili Neuadd 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beili Neuadd is a traditional farmhouse set in beautiful countryside 2 miles east of the small town of Rhayader. The farmhouse has 2 double en suite rooms 1 double with private bathroom and a Bunkhouse sleeping 16. It is surrounded by a large garden with pond, stream and wooded area. Breakfasts include pork sausages and bacon from our own rare breed pigs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms and Ebookers so you can book your Beili Neuadd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beili Neuadd Rhayader, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing