We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Crown Inn(Rhayader)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Liverpool House(Rhayader)
US$95
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glen Usk Hotel(Llandrindod Wells)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Metropole Hotel(Llandrindod Wells)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lake Country House & Spa(Llangammarch Wells)
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belle Vue Hotel(Llanwrtyd Wells)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bronfelin Holiday Cottage(Llanwrtyd Wells)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Ty Carreg(Llanwrtyd Wells)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
113
70
38
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
70
38
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh streetty morgan'smid waleselan valleyshower bathcar parklight sleepershort staycouldn't do enoughstaff were friendly and helpfulweekend breaka wonderful stayevening meal and breakfasttea coffeecooked breakfastcakesapartment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I only stopped for one night and loved it. The bistro/deli/bar/hotel all merge into one. I had the Caban Coch room which was nice, plenty of room and quiet with a good bathroom. Pricing is very reasonable.

The food was fine and I even got a takeaway breakfast as I had to dash off. The staff were attentive and offered advice on things to do.

parking was the only slight downside as there was nothing immediately by them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlltheCarneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

A hotel of beams and uneven floors, with a lively bar (it was Friday night). Some of the beams can be a bit low which adds a bit of charm. The uneven floor can be tricky, but the rooms do give modern comforts and are well appointed. We stayed In room one 1. There is some outside traffic noise, but nothing that loud that would make the average person unable to sleep. The breakfast was fine having both cooked and non cooked choices. Staff are pleasant and helpful. We have nothing to quibble about. Staying here is a good choice as the price you pay is value when compared to what you get.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmc303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I know you get what you pay for but this is not 4 star accomodation if you are given room 7 make sure you are only 4ft 11 or under sloping ceilings in bedroom and bathroom couldnt stand up straight bumped head quite a lot bathroom dirty shelf over tiny washbasin bumped head again shower terrible bed propped up with wood as slats where broken on bed lumpy mattress no handle on door carpets in the hallway filthy furniture in the bar area ripped the only one nice thing about it was the breakfast would defiantly not recommend

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lumpybumpy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, General Manager at Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Am very sorry to see this review on here as customer was given a sizeable discount on her room when it was bought to our attention they weren't happy, the room in question has a brand new mattress and we did offer an alternative room that was available on the first night but this was declined unfortunately we were fully booked the second night so this wasn't an option.

The door handle in this room is being fixed asap and we're sorry to hear things weren't up to our usual standards however we did do as much as we could possibly do and we regret the guests feels for them it wasn't enough

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Lovely room but was on the front of the hotel and got the noise of the clock in the square and revellers going home ( not the hotels fault). Which kept me awake most of he night, so would ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Breakfast was fab and the meal we had in he bistro was too. Would go again but would only stay if we could have a room at he back

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back of he hotel
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Call me fussy, but attention to detail is one of the more important things accommodations should focus on. One would expect a snazzy place if you go to a Bistro, but not so in this case.
Five of us spent the night at Ty Morgan's while exploring the area.
We were given a very warm welcome and shown to our rooms. We had an elderly parent with us and he had the downstairs bedroom which was quite large with a comfey bed but with the filthiest carpet imagineable. New carpet was being laid in the main corridors and I can only hope this bedroom was be included. His bathroom was not at all senior friendly so a major concern for falls.
We climbed few flights of stairs to the top floor where one hallway wall was half painted and our door was missing a doorknob, our bedside light bulb broken and the shower area a trip hazard.
Even the sink taps had sharp serrated edges which were not conducive to vunerable hands.
The other members of the party were next door and liked their room, but it was nothing fancy.
We ate an evening meal which was OK, nothing special but the breakfast was quite pleasant.
All the staff members were very friendly and worked hard to make us comfortable.
Like all tired B+Bs this place needs to be upgraded and made more user and elderly friendly. Add more locally sourced food and you would have a winner.
I think it probably does well because of location, location, location, but it is just another run of the mill place to spend a night

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usleamys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews