We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Langley Cottage Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brook Marston Farm Hotel(Sutton Coldfield)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Moxhull Hall(Sutton Coldfield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Heath Lodge(Marston Green)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
65
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspot of teahome from homeb bdaughters weddingbirmingham airportbrilliant hostsstayed herelocal pubvisiting the necset us up for the dayon arrivalensuite bathroombreakfast was amazingvery pleasant stayan evening mealbed and breakfastlovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2012

We stayed for two nights whilst attending The Good Food Show at the NEC and it was beautiful. The owners are incredibly friendly and helpful and the breakfast was magnificent! The room we had was not particularly large but contained all the necessities-though a clock would have been useful as it is so peaceful you could easily oversleep! We would definately stay again as we were made to feel so welcome. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dormers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I had really cosy 3 bed room with my 2 adult size daughters - it was a really nice touch to get a pot of tea on arrival all on tray with condiments and a slice of cake. The full size bathroom with huge shower bath, abundant thick towels and lovely high beamed ceiling is great. One other nice touch is placing the flat screen tv on the wall in view of pretty much everyone when tucked up in bed. Carole and her husband are doing a good job of building this business and prices are currently very competitive. Having your own key and flexibility about check out as it was Sunday so possibly not so many guests arriving was nice. One of the best things is breakfast in her conservatory as the view even in winter is really nice and makes you want to linger probably longer than normal as it feels so homely - just as well the cosy inglenook lounge inside is not for guests as they might have to drop hints to get people moving along! Well as previously reviewed the breakfast is substantial and of the best quality so be sure to have an appetite. Carole has more plans for the garden area and if that includes any space for guests it will be a delight in the summer. The sort spin into the city centre is no problem at all.

Room Tip: 3 bed room could be a little cramped for large adults unless you just want place to crash but the bathroom makes up for this in size and facilities plus it is excellent value for 3 of you - so all in all fine with plenty of plug sockets, towels, under bed storage etc. You are almost guests in someone's home so if you prefer somewhere you can make a lot if noise, be quite boisterous this is probably not the place for you. Having said that you don't need to tip toe around - the atmosphere is informal and welcoming without being intrusive at all - perfect.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rameses64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

What a great place to stay john and carole were great like being home made us a pot of tea when we got there and made us very welcome so did there daughter will be back again great breckfast, and close to nec lovely village pub called the crown food there is great sam carole in sunny devon

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Could not speak highly enough about this B&B, was made to feel ever so at home and welcome, the room was spotlessly clean and the breakfast lovely. The Hosts John and Carol were exeptional people so welcoming and helpfull, wish our stay could have been longer, cant wait to go back for another short break, and would highly recommend. Many thanks John & Carol.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isabellascotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

This is a lovely place on a quiet country lane but very convenient for Birmingham and surroundings. My 2 friends and I stayed in a double room, triple occupancy, 3 adults in all. I expected the third bed to be a camp bed or similar, but was glad to be proven very wrong!
The room was excellent value, I'm sure we'd have paid more in a hostel but minus the amazing hospitality (thanks for the lift to the wedding party guys!)
The large full English was a great hangover cure too, thank you very much!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fleecyelmango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews