We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Langley Cottage Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brook Marston Farm Hotel(Sutton Coldfield)
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$158
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Old Hall House(Fillongley)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heath Lodge(Marston Green)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
65
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspot of teahome from homeb bdaughters weddingbirmingham airportbrilliant hostsstayed herelocal pubvisiting the necset us up for the dayon arrivalensuite bathroombreakfast was amazingvery pleasant stayan evening mealbed and breakfastlovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

When we arrived we were almost instantly greeted by our hosts who warmly welcomed us into their home. We were shown to our rooms and given a complimentary tray of tea and cakes. The room was spotless when we arrived and the beds were freshly made and extremely comfortable. After we settled in, we had a chat about breakfast and were even offered bacon sandwiches! John and Carol were absolutely lovely and always there if we needed anything, even directing us to a lovely local pub for dinner. We made good use of the television which was equipped with a built in DVD player and was bracketed into the wall which made it easy to adjust.

All in all, the place was fantastic, the people were even better and I would definitely return. Thanks again, John and Carol, for being so lovely and putting up with us!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Just back from a 2 night stay and cannot find fault with this place. Arrived and was welcomed with tea and cake. The room was clean and comfortable with a great en suite. The breakfast was excellent and kept us going all day. The owners Carol and John are very friendly and helpful. We went to Drayton Manor Theme Park which was just 10 minutes along the road so an ideal location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cuddlebunny69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

We stayed for two nights whilst attending The Good Food Show at the NEC and it was beautiful. The owners are incredibly friendly and helpful and the breakfast was magnificent! The room we had was not particularly large but contained all the necessities-though a clock would have been useful as it is so peaceful you could easily oversleep! We would definately stay again as we were made to feel so welcome. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dormers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I had really cosy 3 bed room with my 2 adult size daughters - it was a really nice touch to get a pot of tea on arrival all on tray with condiments and a slice of cake. The full size bathroom with huge shower bath, abundant thick towels and lovely high beamed ceiling is great. One other nice touch is placing the flat screen tv on the wall in view of pretty much everyone when tucked up in bed. Carole and her husband are doing a good job of building this business and prices are currently very competitive. Having your own key and flexibility about check out as it was Sunday so possibly not so many guests arriving was nice. One of the best things is breakfast in her conservatory as the view even in winter is really nice and makes you want to linger probably longer than normal as it feels so homely - just as well the cosy inglenook lounge inside is not for guests as they might have to drop hints to get people moving along! Well as previously reviewed the breakfast is substantial and of the best quality so be sure to have an appetite. Carole has more plans for the garden area and if that includes any space for guests it will be a delight in the summer. The sort spin into the city centre is no problem at all.

Room Tip: 3 bed room could be a little cramped for large adults unless you just want place to crash but the bathroom makes up for this in size and facilities plus it is excellent value for 3 of you - so all in all fine with plenty of plug sockets, towels, under bed storage etc. You are almost guests in someone's home so if you prefer somewhere you can make a lot if noise, be quite boisterous this is probably not the place for you. Having said that you don't need to tip toe around - the atmosphere is informal and welcoming without being intrusive at all - perfect.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rameses64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

What a great place to stay john and carole were great like being home made us a pot of tea when we got there and made us very welcome so did there daughter will be back again great breckfast, and close to nec lovely village pub called the crown food there is great sam carole in sunny devon

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews