We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic little gem !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Langley Cottage Guest House

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Langley Cottage Guest House
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic little gem !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed here for one night at the end of February 2014. I arrived at around 5.30pm after a long day at work. Carol immediately gave me a warm welcome and made a lovely hot pot of tea- just what I needed after work and the drive to the guest house. John soon also came in to say hello and we all chatted for around 30 minutes.

I was then shown to my spotlessly clean, well presented room. While I showered, Carol reserved a table for me at a local country pub and gave me really good directions to find it before I left for dinner. (the food was good at this pub too).

In the morning there was a really good choice of breakfast, and what I had cooked was fresh and cooked to order.

I left for work really refreshed and happy - I would recommend this guest house to all !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
18
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night in this delightful hidden gem. The owners made you feel at home, to the extent that when we came back cold and wet from an afternoon walk, we were immediately made a steaming hot pot of tea together with cake (no charge!) which was extremely welcome. The full English breakfast we ordered was superb, tasty and made sure we didn't need lunch! The room was cosy, warm and very clean- what more could you ask for in a guest house stay? Thank you John and Carol for your warm and generous hospitality which made our stay extra special.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Susanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

This lovely extended cottage makes for a wonderful break away! Upon arrival, we were greeted at the door by the friendly owners. After being shown to our luxurious room, we were asked what time we wanted breakfast and left to our own devices. The bed was very comfortable, tv working fine, big en suite bathroom - all decorated very tastefully. We asked the owners where they would recommend us to have some food and they advised the "Plough Inn" about 5 minutes away - delicious and wonderful value for money! We woke up the next morning and went downstairs to the conservatory were breakfast was served in the conservatory - which was already warmed up for us! The breakfast was absolutely to die for! With cereal options aswell as a full English, there was too much choice! The staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble for them. They really made it feel like home. True value for money, gorgeous food, lovely owners - can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steff_Cx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds, west yorkshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

absolutely amazing stay from friday to sunday due to our daughters wedding in coleshill. Carol & John were the most perfect hosts just couldn't of done anymore for us.We took over the guest house with 6 bridesmaids and the beautiful bride getting ready,photographers and videographers all over the place and yet John and Carol were constantly on hand catering for our every need.It truly was an amazing experience.We were sooo blessed to have chosen Langley cottage to prepare for the wedding, I cant express how wonderful the experience was.The rooms were beautiful and clean. John and Carol became a part of the family. Bless you both from my wife and myself thank you sooo much.

Room Tip: make this your first choice- large,comfortable,superbly clean rooms with en-suites including towels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Wicklow, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

When we arrived we were almost instantly greeted by our hosts who warmly welcomed us into their home. We were shown to our rooms and given a complimentary tray of tea and cakes. The room was spotless when we arrived and the beds were freshly made and extremely comfortable. After we settled in, we had a chat about breakfast and were even offered bacon sandwiches! John and Carol were absolutely lovely and always there if we needed anything, even directing us to a lovely local pub for dinner. We made good use of the television which was equipped with a built in DVD player and was bracketed into the wall which made it easy to adjust.

All in all, the place was fantastic, the people were even better and I would definitely return. Thanks again, John and Carol, for being so lovely and putting up with us!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Just back from a 2 night stay and cannot find fault with this place. Arrived and was welcomed with tea and cake. The room was clean and comfortable with a great en suite. The breakfast was excellent and kept us going all day. The owners Carol and John are very friendly and helpful. We went to Drayton Manor Theme Park which was just 10 minutes along the road so an ideal location.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cuddlebunny69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

We stayed for two nights whilst attending The Good Food Show at the NEC and it was beautiful. The owners are incredibly friendly and helpful and the breakfast was magnificent! The room we had was not particularly large but contained all the necessities-though a clock would have been useful as it is so peaceful you could easily oversleep! We would definately stay again as we were made to feel so welcome. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dormers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nether Whitacre
2.1 mi away
Grimscote Manor Hotel
Grimscote Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Coleshill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,983 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ye Olde Station Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
5.8 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#20 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,232 reviews
3.0 mi away
Springfield Guest House
Springfield Guest House
#1 of 9 in Coleshill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langley Cottage Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langley Cottage Guest House

Property: Langley Cottage Guest House
Address: Cottage Lane, Whitacre Heath, Nether Whitacre B46 2EJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Nether Whitacre
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Nether Whitacre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Langley Cottage Guest House 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Langley Cottage Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing