We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
£35
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
369
151
56
21
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
369
151
56
21
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park town centre perfect location pay and display air con high street easy parking visiting family fantastic stay comfy bed short stay night's sleep comfortable stay lovely town breakfast was excellent yogurt inns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2024

Always happy to stay in the premier inn in Hitchin. The location is great, it’s quiet and everyone very friendly. It’s also within walking distance of the train station so easy to get around. The town is lovely and there are lots of shops to suit everyone and lots of lovely cafes, pubs and a good choice of places to eat out.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicolashayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2024 via mobile

Arrived on the Friday evening to attend an audition locally. The reception staff were friendly. Room spotless and warm. Lots of extra bedding available. Grabbed a drink from the bar which is an unusual bar for a premier inn as it is all part of the restaurant but still very nice. We took a wander into Hitchin for supper - so close to the town. Easy access to the train station. On the Saturday whilst I had to wait for the audition my daughter was attending to be finished I had stored my bags in the hotel and wandered around the town. It was getting cold and so I walked back to the hotel and the manager recognised me as a guest who had stayed the previous night and let me sit in the restaurant with cups of tea which I was hugely thankful for !

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RAFKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2024

My sleep was fantastic however I wanted to point out a member of staff who went above and beyond for me & this staff member was called Abi. Welcomed me with the warmest of smiles & any thing I needed during my stay she did her upmost to achieve this

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2023

We went to hitchin for my disabled sons birthday. We were treated so badly from the lady on the desk doing the night shift. She was so rude. And to busy listening to her program on her phone.
We then asked to speak to the manager and was told in-between her watching her phone that there wasn't one available

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aysha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2023 via mobile

We stayed here over the festive season and once again Premier Inn doesn’t disappoint always greeted with a friendly welcome from all staff
This time for us it was the personal touch of a gift of a selection box for our children and some posh chocolates left in the room for us as a little festive treat

Thank you to all

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank travellerexploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews