We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
PremierInn.com
£46
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Katy B
Bristol, United Kingdom

Good experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2024
We stayed overnight over Easter weekend. Easy to book and check in. parking was pay and display but was not too expensive. Very comfortable bed. Nice and quiet. Friendly staff. Clean room and bathroom. Breakfast was good. Although only gripe was the coffee was not as good as we had hoped.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £145
  • Hotels.com
2.1 miles from Premier Inn Hitchin Town Centre hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Premier Inn Hitchin Town Centre hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Premier Inn Hitchin Town Centre hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.3 miles from Premier Inn Hitchin Town Centre hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.8 miles from Premier Inn Hitchin Town Centre hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
3.9 miles from Premier Inn Hitchin Town Centre hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception & Bar
Algotels
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
2.0 miles from Premier Inn Hitchin Town Centre hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
£56
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Multiple ways to pay
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    £56
  • Destinia.com
0.2 miles from Premier Inn Hitchin Town Centre hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
5.1 miles from Premier Inn Hitchin Town Centre hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £79
  • Agoda.com
    £65
  • Hotels.com
    £79
6.2 miles from Premier Inn Hitchin Town Centre hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hitchin
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
370
151
56
21
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
370
151
56
21
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park town centre perfect location pay and display air con high street easy parking visiting family fantastic stay comfy bed short stay night's sleep comfortable stay lovely town breakfast was excellent yogurt inns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2024

Friendly staff, comfy bed, clean room & tasty breakfast. Quiet over night. We had a great stay and it was a short walk to bar where we had a party to attend. Parking is a pay & display opposite the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 631sianj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2024

Automated touch screen system to check in which was handy for us, although some people may not like the less personal touch but we didn’t mind. The 1 member of staff we did speak to on our way to check out was friendly and said good morning. We had no air con in our room which made us so hot at night! The room was stuffy, I got up in the night and tried turning it on but nothing seemed to be working! Barely slept at all. The windows didn’t open at all, I partly understand the safety for this but a window that opened just slightly would have been nice. There is a sign on the window saying there is air circulating the room but there definitely wasn’t.

I’m giving them a 3 for service because there wasn’t any, not that we necessarily needed any.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2024

Room was warm and comfortable, exceptional staff. In the evening was 2 young girls working, they were both so cheery and happy and could see they genuinely enjoyed what they was doing which was really lovely to see. They went above and beyond for us and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast in the morning was okay, the mushrooms had a pool of butter which was slightly off putting but they still tasted great. The hotel was very clean and up to normal standards, I will definitely be staying at this premier inn again.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anonymous A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2024

Very clean, comfortable and quiet room.
Convenient location in Hitchin centre which felt safe. Good accessibility and helpful, Friendly staff. Temperature control in the room made it comfortable, late check out time 12pm on was helpful.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 70sClaireL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2024

Clean and so comfortable, had good sleep, best mattress and pillows ever, staff were extremely helpful and friendly, had a wonderful stay for my birthday and will be back again, thankyou :) food was also great, restaurant was always spotless. Can highly recommend:)

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Johum1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews