We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge at Winchelsea
Nearby Hotels
New Inn Winchelsea(Winchelsea)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strand House(Winchelsea)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hope Anchor Hotel(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$361
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Regent Motel & Bar(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rye Lodge Hotel(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
188
129
48
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
129
48
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastcroissantssunday carverymain roadfull englishtea and coffee making facilitiesnice stayexcellent value for moneyground floorstayed here for two nightsincluded in the room priceone night stayan evening mealfood was lovelygood sizeeast sussexgreat meal
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Prime location in 1066 country .we stayed 2 nights and on arrivel we were greated to smiley faces and a warm welcome .The food is good and the service was fantastic .we managed to go RYE and HASTINGS on the first day and on the second BODIUM CASTLE and BATTLE ABBEY .I will defiantly call again .nothing was to much trouble.superb

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 43whitey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We had a really enjoyable 2 night break courtesy of Groupon at this super location, where the staff were very friendly , the accommodation clean and comfortable, and meals great value with generous proportions.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jahon316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We booked a 2 night break on Groupon and we were not disappointed. Excellent value for money. Very clean, spacious room and it was nice to have a sofa to relax in the evening. Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff. My only comment would be that the food we had in the evenings was very salty. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Just returned from a Groupon voucher 2 day deal at The Lodge, we stayed in room 16 (family room) the room design is basic but you have all your creature comforts,bed was very comfy, towels & soaps supplied, kettle, large bowl of tea/coffee sachets, biscuits & plenty of milk/cream pots (not the stingy 2 you get in most hotels!!) flat screen tv & hair dryer. Food in the Restaurant was excellent we ate there both days very generous portions & well presented (10/10 to the chef !!) the best Beer Battered Cod I have ever tasted !! They don't scrimp on the Full English either its a full plate, Bar prices are very reasonable made a refreshing change to eat & drink at our accommodation rather than driving into town & having to be teetotal !! Special thanks to Sid for his excellent table service & welcoming manner we will definitely be back soon

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_and_Mrs_SmithKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed here for a night recently before picking up our new motorhome from a nearby agent. The staff were very helpful and we stayed in room 8. This was a quiet room overlooking a courtyard and fields in the distance across the road. It would have been lovely on a warm summer night rather than a very cold wet one in January, as it had a little balcony with a table and 2 chairs. From the small window at the back of our room we could see over a river and across fields. As we arrived late on the Sunday afternoon the Carvery was nearly over but we could see that the food had been of excellent quality and tasted good even though it was a little dried up due to our late arrival. The usual evening menu (not available on Sunday evenings) looked good.
My stepson, who drove us there, was impressed enough to say that he would like to bring his girlfriend there some time.

Room Tip: See above re room 8
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milliemax64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews