We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a find!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sandbank

Sandbank, Bacton, sits proudly above the beach, any closer and you'll get your feet wet!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sandbank, Bacton, sits proudly above the beach, any closer and you'll get your feet wet!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Sandbank, Bacton, sits proudly above the beach, any closer and you'll get your feet wet!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bacton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Holly J
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our time here! The views are amazing and the sound of the sea incredible!

Perfect dog walking heaven in every direction.

Plenty to see and do locally.

Accommodation, clean and practical.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
Dear Holly
thanks for the positive review and comments on Sandbank and Bacton
Much Appreciated
Michael
Barn & Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful sea view”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Perfectly comfortable and pleasant accommodation . Can't get down to the beach very easily but not a problem for us. Certainly can be quite exciting at high tide, we had waves hitting the roof on one night - loved it! You can hear the road often but it is easily offset by the constant sound of the sea that you get from this location. We relaxed, read books, enjoyed the neighbouring fish and chips and Poachers Pocket pub and local coastal towns.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Dear John
thanks for the review of Sanbank and our villages Bacton & Walcott so pleased you enjoyed the excitement of being so close to the sea. The Beach will return with the gentler tides we are now experiencing the drop in sand level was due to some very challenging weather in March!
Hope you can return to see the beach in all of its glory soon.
Kind Regards
Michael
Barn & Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happydays...
Kent, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Lovely Stay - a little gem!”
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The location is great. Literally a stone's throw from the beach. The caravan is spacious with everything you need. We stayed with just our dog but the accommodation caters for families with high chair and travel cot there. The weather wasn't the best but the caravan was warm and cosy to come back to after some brisk walks on the sandy beach. The Poachers Pocket is only a couple of minutes walk serving good ale and food and very dog friendly. Had great communication with Michael who was very, very helpful. Would love to come back in the warmer months as it would be lovely to sit outside and enjoy the amazing sea view. Thank you Michael!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Thank You
it is lovely to receive positive feedback for Sandbank and the village of Bacton.
Hope to see you again down by the sea.
Regards
Michael
Barn & Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Dear Corrin
Thanks for the kind review of sandbank Bacton, so glad your Christmas was a success.
Michael
Barn & Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane B
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best sea view ever”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Located on the border of Bacton and Walcot and adjacent to the beach this was as close to the sea you could wish for. Ideal for dog walks. The accommodation was clean and comfortable, adequately spacious with lots of cupboard space. Wifi available.

The only thing I would add would be a couple of table lamps in lounge & main bedroom as an option to using ceiling lighting.

Decent car parking space immediately outside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thanks for the positive review and for visiting Barn & Beach here in North Norfolk. Hope to see you again down by the sea!
Regards
Michael
Barn & Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di O
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Book soon before I spread the word!”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a place you'll comeback to. The caravan is a good size with a very comfortable sofa. The accommodation is clean and slightly wider thus more spacious than a fair few caravans we've stayed in. The photos give an excellent idea of all you'll find. I'm
The location is hard to beat. You really can watch the waves from inside or on the decking - we twice saw a seal just yards from the beach.
The costal footpath does pass the windows but in June was little used. If outside you are also flanked on the other side by the road beyond the good sized gravel yard.
The site is shared with the blue shepherds hut but there is plenty of room for both.
The coastline is one long long length of beach and thus will never get over occupied. The steps down to the beach walkway and then down onto the sand are steep. Access is not easy for those with very poorer mobility. Just a two minutes walk away is a decent enough pub with food at moderate prices and in the opposite direction an excellent chippy that people seem to drive to from all over and a decent size general store.

The phone signal is rubbish and gps even worse a good old fashioned OS map will be your best friend.
The neighbours were really friendly - start off by calling into the yard sale.
The car boot sales plentiful on a Sunday and the broads are easily accessible at Stalham via the museum of the broads

The owners put in a high chair as we said our grandson was coming overnight which was a welcome and nice touch.
The owner was changing the steps up to the decking after our stay because they listened to comments which is nice to know.
There's a change in level on the decking which we tripped on a few times and I think he's going to mark that. What would be lovely is something to put a disposable BBQ on that's a bit higher than the stone slap we borrowed from the yard sale guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Dear Di
Thank you for your very kind review, hope to see down on the beach at Bacton soon
Michael
Barn & Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Dear Jane
Thank you for your very kind words and lovely review of Sandbank/Bacton.
Hope to see you down on the beach at Bacton again
Regards
Michael
Barn & Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing