We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Sugar & Spice Cafe

Sugar & Spice Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Bacton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Sugar & Spice Cafe is a dog friendly cafe on the North Norfolk coast serving a wide range of homemade meals, cakes, scones, breakfasts, daily specials, Norfolk ice cream, Sunday roast with all the trimmings, milkshakes, a large selection of teas and real coffee. We also have outside seating, parking, WiFi and are open 7 days a week all year round.
Whitworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Visited this cafe twice during our recent stay in Bacton, once at the original premises and once at the new, slightly more spacious place. Both times the food was excellent and great value for money and the owner was very helpful in providing a suitable meal for my granddaughter who has lots of allergies.
This is a welcome addition to Bacton and I really hope that it is a success

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    39
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“And all things nice!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed the food, complimented by friendly staff and ambient atmosphere ! A gem of a cafe serving locally produced ingredients at reasonable prices ! My children loved the range of cakes and the juke box ! If you are staying in mundesley or nearby I recommend a short trip along the coastal road to Bacton for a great lunch!

Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“The best cafe”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This lovely cafe moved down the road. Its even bigger and nicer now. We are regular customers. Claire the owner is so a friendly lady and so are all the staff working there. The food is so good and not too pricey and good portion size. The quality is excellent. We love to go to sugar and spice cafe in bacton. Highly recommended

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank queeny1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cromer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“lovely!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

this place is great! take friends not family, staff are very friendly! place is clean and tidy! good opening hours

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Karttrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Moving ?! ”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Revisited sugar and spice this weekend. Had a lovely piece of Victoria sponge cake and a lovely coffee. Luckily found out they are moving the whole cafe down the road, opposite the eden garage ! Will have to revisit again next time.

Helpful?
3 Thank cammeray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sugar & Spice Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sugar & Spice Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing