We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic family holiday.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bacton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Leas Beach Park
Boston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic family holiday.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

On to the beach every day, sea so clean, I swam near a seal!
Caravans lovely, our 2nd year , will be a 3rd.
Ideal as a couple or 2nd time took the grandchildren,they just loved it. We liked the inexpensive part of the hols, when we needed more Yarmouth, Cromer & the Broads so nearby.
The town of Bacton is very quiet, but that is nice. Mundsley the nieghbour is busier. You can walk to Mundsley from Bacton by the lovely natural beach, but find out the tide times, we nearly got caught.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank fishtoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We were looking for a dog friendly quiet site and we found this little gem ,as we have three small dogs we were not expecting such a lovely caravan to stay in, it was very clean and very tidy considering it is rented to dog owners, to say we were chuffed was an understatment. It was very well equipped, would we go again the simple answer is yes in fact we There are some lovely dog walks in the nearby area Bacton Woods being a favourite of ours and Winterton Beach is another one , Bacton Beach is simply lovely..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadworth, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Small site, well tended by Tony and family. Brilliant for humans and dogs. There is a pub serving food; an excellent fish and chip shop, a small supermarket selling lots of local produce, all 5 minutes walk away. It's 20 minutes drive to the Broads and easily within reach of Cromer, Sheringham, Fakenham and Holt.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We were looking for a 'get away from it all' few days by the coast and Leas Beach fitted the bill perfectly. No amusement arcades or entertainment, just peace and quiet and a most beautiful, unexploited beach.
We ate well and cheaply at the local pubs, notably, The Poacher's Pocket, and explored the nearby resorts of Cromer and Sheringham, people watching from beach-side cafes and bars. Perfect.
The vans are well equipped and, as we ate out, had no need for a microwave although I can understand that, for a family, it might be useful. As far as the whistling kettle goes, we thought it was a nice touch and quite warmed to its welcome tune, unlike a previous correspondent!
The owners have made a real effort with this little oasis (milk and teabags all there on arrival) and we wish them all success in the future. Thanks Tony and Joss, a real gem in the hurly-burly of modern life!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cleward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

A nice friendly small caravan park very near the beach, but no sea views! Caravans very clean, but lack proper kettle (whistling one on the gas stove), no toaster, no microwave, lighting could be better with a few table lamps. Double bed not quite a double, very cramped.
Would I stay again ? Probably.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Oliviapussycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverhill, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Right on the beach, out of the way but on bus routes, caravans clean , some lovely views... recommended. We went as with two friends who had been before... great find
A bit bizarre driving through the sea defence to access site, beach was lovely and clean , very relaxing

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

My husband and have been staying at the Leas Beach Park every year for the past few years. A perfect place to stay if you want a bit of peace and quiet and to get away from it all. Tony and Jobs are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bacton
0.9 mi away
The Keswick
The Keswick
#1 of 1 in Bacton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
4.6 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mundesley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olde Hall Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
May Cottage Bed and Breakfast
2.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel, Mundesley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leas Beach Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leas Beach Park

Property: The Leas Beach Park
Address: The Leas Beach Park Mill Lane, Bacton NR12 0HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Bacton
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Bacton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self catering caravan holidays on a small, family run caravan park next to a beautiful sandy beach. Our modern six and eight berth caravans are comfortable, clean and well equipped with shower room, kitchen, living room with Freeview TV, and two or three bedrooms. Heating in all rooms and gas, electricity WiFi Internet access, and use of the laundry room are included in the holiday price. We have a tourist information point and climbing frame with swings and slide for children. If you fancy a quiet day why not spend your time pottering about on the beach, sunbathing, paddling, swimming, building sand-castles, beach combing for fossils or beach fishing, popping back to your caravan now and then for refreshments. There are also plenty of lovely walks along beaches, footpaths or quiet lanes. Set in the quiet village of Bacton, within easy walking distance of shops, cafe, fish and chip shop and Chinese restaurant/takeaway. You will find many attractions within a short drive of the site. There is the hustle and bustle of Great Yarmouth, Cromer and the cathedral city of Norwich and many other attractions such as theme parks, the Norfolk Broads for walks and boat hire, sea boat trips for seal viewing or sea fishing, Sea Life Centres, National Trust properties, zoos, museums, steam railways and fun fairs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Leas Beach Park Bacton, UK - Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing