We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem in North Norfolk”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bacton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Leas Beach Park
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Spent 4 days here. Excellent all round - lovely touch with tea, coffee, sugar and milk (proper milk and not UHT carton). Spotlessly clean caravan and very spacious. Small, well maintained site tucked in between two larger sites but nevertheless very very quiet indeed for a good night's sleep. Could not be closer to the beautiful sandy beach (when tide is out) - one downside maybe is the accessibility to the beach for visitors with limited mobility - obviously not in any way the fault of the Leas Beach park owners who were extremely helpful and friendly. Easy walking reach of a small local store, Sugar 'n spice cafe, Chinese restaurant and fish and chip shop, excellent fare at all establishments. Would definitely recommend the Park to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pansypotter21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed there with two friends for four days in mid May and were very impressed with this little site. The static caravan looked virtually brand new and was spotlessly clean when we arrived. The owners were friendly and helpful and, as one other review mentioned, the tea, coffee and milk that were provided for our arrival were much appreciated. The site is small but very well looked after and access to the beach is perfect, just 60 seconds walk away! Also a great location for cycling on the quiet country lanes in this area. Highly recommended and great value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesrewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

very nice site and clean caravan,everything was good in the caravan it is a very nice small site with peace and quiet , we only did 2 nights break but it was worth the money,also nice touch was the tea and coffee and milk left for us on our arrival,how many site owners do that for you,would we book again , yes must likely,thankyou for a nice quiet time we spent there ,also our little westie teddy enjoyed his walks

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggie629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is the second time I've stayed here.
I'll certainly be booking again!
Both times the welcome has been warm and friendly, with the prices being very good value...
This is a small (only 9 caravans) family run caravan site tucked away next to the beach in Bacton, Norfolk.
Simply good decent clean accommodation in a great setting down a quiet gravel lane off the main road. The sea wall really is just across the lane from the site entrance. About a dozen or so big concrete steps, and you're on the footpath above the fine clean sandy beach.
Bring your own bedding and towels.Laundry on site along with a kids climbing frame with swings and a slide. An excellent Chinese restaurant, fish 'n chip shop, pub, and mini market are all only a short walk away.
Noticed that the fridge in our caravan wasn't cold anymore, so knocked on the door of the owners house to mention the problem. Ten minutes later, there was a spotless replacement fridge happily humming away in the faulty ones place. Hence the title of excellent customer service... Something that is sorely lacking in many places these days!
Happy days!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winkertonk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We booked a short notice holiday for Easter for my 81 year old mum, 15 year old daughter and 11 year old son. We had a 3 bedroom caravan and were pleasantly surprised by how new and clean the caravan was. We have been to some of the big caravan parks before and had very tatty vans.
It was nice to have tea, sugar and milk there so we could have a cup before unloading the car.
Top tip, follow the directions on the web site, not your sat-nav. My sat-nav took us in the the long way along Mill Lane which is a rough narrow lane. The other end is rough but a lot shorter.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Mrsgozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

On to the beach every day, sea so clean, I swam near a seal!
Caravans lovely, our 2nd year , will be a 3rd.
Ideal as a couple or 2nd time took the grandchildren,they just loved it. We liked the inexpensive part of the hols, when we needed more Yarmouth, Cromer & the Broads so nearby.
The town of Bacton is very quiet, but that is nice. Mundsley the nieghbour is busier. You can walk to Mundsley from Bacton by the lovely natural beach, but find out the tide times, we nearly got caught.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank fishtoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We were looking for a dog friendly quiet site and we found this little gem ,as we have three small dogs we were not expecting such a lovely caravan to stay in, it was very clean and very tidy considering it is rented to dog owners, to say we were chuffed was an understatment. It was very well equipped, would we go again the simple answer is yes in fact we There are some lovely dog walks in the nearby area Bacton Woods being a favourite of ours and Winterton Beach is another one , Bacton Beach is simply lovely..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bacton hotels
0.9 mi away
The Keswick
The Keswick
#1 of 1 in Bacton
285 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olde Hall Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
May Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Norfolk Park/Dream Lodge
0.4 mi away
Castaways Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leas Beach Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leas Beach Park

Address: The Leas Beach Park Mill Lane, Bacton NR12 0HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Bacton
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Bacton
Price Range: £25 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self catering caravan holidays on a small, family run caravan park next to a beautiful sandy beach. Our modern six and eight berth caravans are comfortable, clean and well equipped with shower room, kitchen, living room with Freeview TV, and two or three bedrooms. Heating in all rooms and gas, electricity WiFi Internet access, and use of the laundry room are included in the holiday price. We have a tourist information point and climbing frame with swings and slide for children. If you fancy a quiet day why not spend your time pottering about on the beach, sunbathing, paddling, swimming, building sand-castles, beach combing for fossils or beach fishing, popping back to your caravan now and then for refreshments. There are also plenty of lovely walks along beaches, footpaths or quiet lanes. Set in the quiet village of Bacton, within easy walking distance of shops, cafe, fish and chip shop and Chinese restaurant/takeaway. You will find many attractions within a short drive of the site. There is the hustle and bustle of Great Yarmouth, Cromer and the cathedral city of Norwich and many other attractions such as theme parks, the Norfolk Broads for walks and boat hire, sea boat trips for seal viewing or sea fishing, Sea Life Centres, National Trust properties, zoos, museums, steam railways and fun fairs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Leas Beach Park Bacton, UK - Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing