We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Leas Beach Park - Caravan”
other travellers have booked this property
Children's climbing frame with swing, toddler swing and slide.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Children's climbing frame with swing, toddler swing and slide.
Two of our holiday caravans. Caravan living room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Children's climbing frame with swing, toddler swing and slide.
Two of our holiday caravans.
Caravan living room.
Kitchen
Shower room.
Main bedroom.
Main bedroom.
Second bedroom.
Beach games on the beach in front of the site.
View of the front of the site and the sea.
View along the bach in front of the site.
Walk between Bacton and the next village along the coast, Mundesley.
View through the centre of the site.
Bacton Woods, about 3 miles away.
Cromer pier.
Bacton Woods.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bacton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert S
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Leas Beach Park - Caravan”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I would like to start this review by saying how impressed we were with not only the caravan but with the staff. The caravan was clean and tidy and the staff could not do enough for us. There was even some basic supplies waiting for us just in case we needed a coffee or tea. The site was well kept and the sea was a minute walk away. It was a very nice beach and the sea was never way out during low tide. It was a great place to stay and I highly recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experince it was all excellent
Liked least: Not a big deal but there was not a toaster or microwave but not a big deal at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah T
1 review
“Excellent location and very reasonably priced.”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Sparkling clean caravan with everything you need. Virtually on the beach which was pretty much deserted, miles of soft sand and great walks. Highly recommended for families, walkers, anyone really who likes the seaside holiday without all the horrible touristy things. Excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: No toaster (all I could think of!)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillian d
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“family fun for everyone”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

thank you for a lovely holiday the caravan was spacious clean and had everything you needed a room for doing your washing and drying and buckets and spades for children to borrow for the beach. met bye a very friendly man who showed us to our caravan .The beautiful beach was right on our doorstep bacton is a small village but very friendly I will go back next year .

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and thanks very much for the review!

Jos & Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisela K
Ammerbuch, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice place tocome back again”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had some sunny days in this lovely area.
The mobile home was spacious and very clean-you could see, that this car park is managed very well by the friendly and helpfull owner.
The beach is wonderful- we made walks at the sandy beach each day.
We will recommend this pleasant and cosy mobile home park to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and thanks very much for the review!

Tony & Jos Underhill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MotJay
Warwickshire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic beach location on a small, family site in a beautiful part of the world!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Lovely clean and comfortable caravan on a small, family site, right next to the beach. Bacton has several cafes, pubs and takeaways plus a friendly shop all within easy walking distance. The beach is quiet and you can walk for miles in either direction. We were visiting family and friends and it was a great base to come back to and relax at the end of the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to the beach
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2014
Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and thanks very much for the review!

Jos & Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing