We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Keswick
Nearby Hotels
The Manor Hotel(Mundesley)
US$210
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scarborough Hill Country Inn(North Walsham)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Marge Hotel(Overstrand)
US$140
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Cromer Country Club by Diamond Resorts(Cromer)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beechwood Hotel(North Walsham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
The Red Lion(Cromer)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
203
57
17
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
57
17
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmargaret and russellnorfolk breakfasthigh standardgood sizecooked breakfastlarge car parkexcellent qualitysea viewnothing too much troublewarm welcomefresh fruitbreakfast roomno hesitation in recommendingfeel so welcomenorfolk coastperfect hostspoachers pocket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I have stayed at The Keswick many times previously and not got around to commenting on the amazing personal service & standards but on this occasion Margaret, Russel & Glyn out-did them-selves.... My Car broke down as I pulled in for a 2 night stay; business reasons meant early starts & late finishes nearby. Whilst I got a lift or walked, the Keswick team called the local mechanic, got him to pick up my car & fix it to a budget and offered me a lift to pick it up when done. this is on top of an amazing brekkie, fab beds and funky new IT tellies. This place is fabulous! Sxxxx

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We recently spent a very enjoyable three nights at this excellent hotel and would heartily recommend it both for accommodation and the exceptional quality of the food. The hotel is well situated for those wishing to visit Norwich and the beautiful North Norfolk coast.

The public rooms and bar in the hotel were immaculate, warm and well maintained, with free wifi. Nice touches were a small library of books and DVDs for guests to borrow. Our comfortable, well-furnished room had a lovely sea view, lots of space, complimentary tea and coffee, a TV with DVD and a nice, functional and spotlessly clean en-suite bathroom. For beach lovers like us, access to the lovely sandy beach is just a few steps away from the hotel car park.

The owners Margaret & Russell are so attentive and welcoming – nothing is too much trouble and their attention to hospitality and attention to their guests and customer service is excellent. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect.

And then there’s the food ... Tops Marks! All I can say is that the chef, Russell, should apply to Masterchef! Dinner was excellent – as good as any top restaurant, cooked to perfection and beautifully presented... Breakfast was also delicious, cooked to order, using local produce.

In these difficult economic times this good-value, friendly and well-run hotel really has got it right! If you're planning a trip to the Norfolk coast, try it - you will not be disappointed. We will most definitely be staying at The Keswick Hotel again very soon and have already recommended it to our family, friends and business colleagues!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PRimage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I had to book a hotel the same day for a last minute business trip and the Keswick had a room at a reasonable price. I am so glad I chose the hotel, I got a really warm welcome as soon as I entered the hotel. My room was lovely and it is always to stay in a hotel that is right by the sea. The food and service was excellent and Margaret even gave me a lift to work the following morning! A very homely and welcoming place, I will be coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moulin100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This gem of a hotel was easy to find and is in a perfect location for exploring the North Norfolk coast. Travelling alone can be daunting especially being a woman but from the moment I walked in the door and greeted by Margaret, I knew I would have a great stay. Nothing was too much trouble and I was made to feel welcome instantly.
My room at the back overlooked the sea which was perfect and it was clean, tidy and very comfortable. It had everything you could wish for to make a great stay.
There was access to the deserted beach from the huge car park which was perfect for a short stroll before dinner.
The bar was relaxed and comfy and also dog friendly. The restaurant was something else! The menu was appetizing which made it difficult to chose but it all sounded fabulous. I was not disappointed! Fresh local produce was beautifully presented and delicious to eat. All credit to Russell! Breakfast was also of the same high standard.
I was very tempted to stay another night but sadly I had to leave but I will no doubt re-visit in the future and would highly recommend this hotel to all my friends and family
To me, this AA 3* hotel is more like a 5 star!

Room Tip: Can't beat a good sea view!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zicap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We have not stayed in this hotel yet but we have used the restaurant on a number of occasions whilst staying in a cottage. The food is excellent and is well worth a visit. The service is 1st class and nothing is too much trouble. We had a dog but the owners sorted a table so that we could still sample the excellent food. The hotel has had some refurbishment since our last visit and you can see the standard is continually improving. We will be booking a room there next time instead of a cottage.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kjkjkjkjkjkjkjkjljlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews