We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Keswick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Keswick
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bacton
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Quite simply, the friendliest, kindest, most welcoming place you can imagine. Very dog friendly, so they must work extra hard to keep the place as immaculately clean as it is. Margaret is a wonderful host, the food is stunning. When we stayed there, a couple of weeks ago, they were all still reeling from the floods, which had affected the local area. Despite dealing with builders and insurance problems, nothing was too much trouble, they really were the swans - calm on the surface, pedaling like crazy behind the scenes. I really cannot recommend this place, and the folks therein, enough. You will not be disappointed if you stay. Happy New Year to you all!!

Room Tip: We had room 1, which had a four poster and a most interesting bathroom (I won't spoil the fun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AfricagirlUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    55
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
60
135
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with a colleague for business and we both agreed it was so good that a review was necessary!

We had a lovely warm welcome on arrival and were quickly shown to our rooms by Margaret. Both rooms were clean and tidy with enough space to move around. The bed was also great, I had the best nights sleep I have ever had in a hotel. My only grumble would be that the water pressure on the shower was not great, but it worked and is nothing to cry about.

Tea or (dinner) as everyone else calls it was unbelievable. A great service from Margaret! Both my colleague and I agreed that the food was really really tasty and well presented! Not at all over priced.

Would certainly recommend and will be staying here next time I visit the area!

Thanks a lot!

Paul

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CookieOfLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walthamstow, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I have stayed at The Keswick many times previously and not got around to commenting on the amazing personal service & standards but on this occasion Margaret, Russel & Glyn out-did them-selves.... My Car broke down as I pulled in for a 2 night stay; business reasons meant early starts & late finishes nearby. Whilst I got a lift or walked, the Keswick team called the local mechanic, got him to pick up my car & fix it to a budget and offered me a lift to pick it up when done. this is on top of an amazing brekkie, fab beds and funky new IT tellies. This place is fabulous! Sxxxx

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cromer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We recently spent a very enjoyable three nights at this excellent hotel and would heartily recommend it both for accommodation and the exceptional quality of the food. The hotel is well situated for those wishing to visit Norwich and the beautiful North Norfolk coast.

The public rooms and bar in the hotel were immaculate, warm and well maintained, with free wifi. Nice touches were a small library of books and DVDs for guests to borrow. Our comfortable, well-furnished room had a lovely sea view, lots of space, complimentary tea and coffee, a TV with DVD and a nice, functional and spotlessly clean en-suite bathroom. For beach lovers like us, access to the lovely sandy beach is just a few steps away from the hotel car park.

The owners Margaret & Russell are so attentive and welcoming – nothing is too much trouble and their attention to hospitality and attention to their guests and customer service is excellent. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect.

And then there’s the food ... Tops Marks! All I can say is that the chef, Russell, should apply to Masterchef! Dinner was excellent – as good as any top restaurant, cooked to perfection and beautifully presented... Breakfast was also delicious, cooked to order, using local produce.

In these difficult economic times this good-value, friendly and well-run hotel really has got it right! If you're planning a trip to the Norfolk coast, try it - you will not be disappointed. We will most definitely be staying at The Keswick Hotel again very soon and have already recommended it to our family, friends and business colleagues!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PRimage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I had to book a hotel the same day for a last minute business trip and the Keswick had a room at a reasonable price. I am so glad I chose the hotel, I got a really warm welcome as soon as I entered the hotel. My room was lovely and it is always to stay in a hotel that is right by the sea. The food and service was excellent and Margaret even gave me a lift to work the following morning! A very homely and welcoming place, I will be coming back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moulin100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This gem of a hotel was easy to find and is in a perfect location for exploring the North Norfolk coast. Travelling alone can be daunting especially being a woman but from the moment I walked in the door and greeted by Margaret, I knew I would have a great stay. Nothing was too much trouble and I was made to feel welcome instantly.
My room at the back overlooked the sea which was perfect and it was clean, tidy and very comfortable. It had everything you could wish for to make a great stay.
There was access to the deserted beach from the huge car park which was perfect for a short stroll before dinner.
The bar was relaxed and comfy and also dog friendly. The restaurant was something else! The menu was appetizing which made it difficult to chose but it all sounded fabulous. I was not disappointed! Fresh local produce was beautifully presented and delicious to eat. All credit to Russell! Breakfast was also of the same high standard.
I was very tempted to stay another night but sadly I had to leave but I will no doubt re-visit in the future and would highly recommend this hotel to all my friends and family
To me, this AA 3* hotel is more like a 5 star!

Room Tip: Can't beat a good sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zicap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We have not stayed in this hotel yet but we have used the restaurant on a number of occasions whilst staying in a cottage. The food is excellent and is well worth a visit. The service is 1st class and nothing is too much trouble. We had a dog but the owners sorted a table so that we could still sample the excellent food. The hotel has had some refurbishment since our last visit and you can see the standard is continually improving. We will be booking a room there next time instead of a cottage.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kjkjkjkjkjkjkjkjljlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bacton
4.9 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
783 reviews
9.3 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
681 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mundesley
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
839 reviews
8.0 mi away
Sea Marge Hotel
Sea Marge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Overstrand
486 reviews
17.0 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Keswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Keswick

Property: The Keswick
Address: Walcott Road, Bacton NR12 0LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Bacton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bacton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Keswick 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your The Keswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keswick Hotel Bacton
The Keswick Bacton, UK - Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing