We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for relaxation or exploration !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seascape

Our open plan living area with two comfy sofa and unique furnishings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our open plan living area with two comfy sofa and unique furnishings
Deckchairs on the green in front of Seascape - loads of room for kids to play safely and relax Our sun drenched deck for al fresco dining !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Our open plan living area with two comfy sofa and unique furnishings
Deckchairs on the green in front of Seascape - loads of room for kids to play safely and relax
Our sun drenched deck for al fresco dining !
Fresh and bright decor with a seaside theme
Extensive range of DVDs and games for those rainy days, lots of children's favourites
Open plan living
Quality interior design
Well equipped kitchen
Quirky seaside features!
Two single beds - sea view - lovely bright sunny room
Bathroom with walk in shower
Tasteful and coordinated interior design features - handmade driftwood lamp
Bathroom detail
The lovely, quiet sandy beach - deckchairs and blankets provided....
Deckchairs from chalet on beach - you could be enjoying this view!
Looking down the beach
Not a person in sight
Happy kids on the sandy beach
Typical view from the beach
Seascape is dog friendly, great walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bacton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Justjules...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place for relaxation or exploration !”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Superb chalet, well equipped and very clean, we enjoyed the sea views and peaceful surroundings but also it is located in an area with lots of places to visit so there are lots to see and do, being dog friendly it was a fantastic place for our dog as she loves the beach !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close access to beach
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieV27
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday Chalet”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned from our second stay at Seascape , as before its perfect for a seaside holiday /break . Absolutely everything you may require is at hand, beautifully maintained , clean and in a wonderful location the sea being just moments away. Seascape makes a wonderful base from which to explore North Norfolk. So much so I've already booked for 2016. Highly recommended .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JANET M
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely chalet, perfect location.”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from a lovely weekend break at Seascape Chalet. The chalet is very tastefully furnished to a very high standard with a sea side theme & the attention to detail to ensure that everything is perfect for the guests was much appreciated. The location is absolutely stunning with beautiful sea views & lots of open, unspoiled space, for us to enjoy lovely walks with our dog. We would thoroughly recommend Seascape as a relaxing & enjoyable break for couples, families & dog lovers alike.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freddie S
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect attention to every little detail”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just returned from another wonderful stay at Seascape. The smile on my children's faces says it all really. The moment we arrive they are so excited. Everything is catered for at Seascape with real attention to detail. The acres of grass area right outside your front door is perfect for children to play safely and you have miles of sandy beach just a few yards away. The beautiful North Norfolk countryside is right on your doorstep with the lovely coastal town of Cromer a short drive away. You never run out of things to do and places to explore. Of course there is the added bonus of the best Fish 'n' Chips around. New to the village of Bacton is Burger Shack, wonderful homemade burgers made from local meat. Needless to say, we have already booked our visit to Seascape next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
348janet2...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous, stylish and well equipped”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

From booking to arrival a fabulous service from Trish. The chalet was just lovely the decor and furniture were top quality. The 'goody bag' was a really nice welcoming touch, the chalet was spotless and we all felt relaxed as soon as we arrived. Despite not having the best summer weather the views out to sea from the terrace was a bonus. The closeness of the beach made it ideal for walks with the dog with pubs and a good fish and chip shop in walking distance.

Nothing to fault and the chalet lives up to the pictures and more, highly recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane A
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful chalet”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed last weekend and had a fabulous time, the chalet is fantastic and is equipped with everything you could possibly think of. It is decorated to a very high standard and much thought has gone in to each room. The weather was great and the evenings were spent outside (there is a heater on the wall outside that we used when it got chilly). We took our Labrador and there are plenty of places to walk and many pubs that are dog friendly (we went to The Vernom Arms none evening as recommended in the chalet literature & had a lovely meal). All in all I would thoroughly recommend a stay at Seascape, you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful chalet and location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BROCKWELL
DERBYSHIRE,ENGLAND
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a mid week break at Seascape and found the accomodation to be excellent. The owners really have gone that extra mile to make customers stay one to remember. There is everything you need and more. The chalet is a stones throw off the coastal path and beach, the gated veranda is lovely to sit out on, only noticed the outside heaters for chilly nights on the last day ! Highly Recommended !!!!!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Quality of the Accomodation.
Liked least: The unmade access road if I had to find something.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing