We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to take your children.”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of chalet
From the back to the front From the front to the back
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Front of chalet
From the back to the front
From the front to the back
Beach
Front bedroom
Front room
Fully equipped kitchen
Bathroom
View from decking And designated parking space
Living area
Nearby Bacton Woods
Nearby Cromer
Nearby Walcott with Fish and Chip shop, Ice-cream Parlour and Cafe
Nearby pub Poachers Pocket
Beach in october
Bath
Beach in front of chalet. Dogs allowed.
Double bedroom
View from the decking
Back bedroom
View of site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bacton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan B
1 review
“Excellent place to take your children.”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Chalet was in spacious grounds with plenty of space for children to play
without the worry of upsetting other people there for a holiday.
In a quite area but close enough to the excitement .
The Chalet was very well equipped and comfortable day and night.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2017
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gscottrus...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“sept stay”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a lovley stay chalet had everything we needed very quite wonderful beach Owner very helpful answering questions promptly also adding an extra night at short notice will be using again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
I'm glad you had a good time and that we could help with the extra night. We would love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anjie1967
yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a lovely stay in chalet 47 there was everything you could possibly need for your stay the chalet bus clean tidy and well maintained the suit is peaceful and very quiet ideal place to relax its great for dogs as the beach is only a few minutes away in the downside not much to do at night pubs welcome dogs but the duke is really quiet and the poachers pocket nice pub but feel uncomfortable with dogs when people are eating

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thanks for the lovely review Angela. I'm glad you liked the chalet and had a lovely time with your dogs. I hope you didn't feel too bad in the poachers as they actively encourage dogs to join their owners.
Hopefully we will see you again at Rainbows End.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“"Perfect hidden gem"”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Let's start with the negatives (No wifi) I think that was a bonus but it didn't half wind my 22yr old and 25yr old up. We were warned. I wish we had found this place 10 years ago. We wanted somewhere to have a relaxed, dog friendly holiday and this was the perfect place. The chalet was spotless and everything had been thought about right down to child covers for the electric sockets, buckets and spades, windbreaks and games to play. It took 3 minutes to walk across the green to a wonderful beach walk along the seafront. We were lucky to see Sammy the seal on 3 mornings around 8 am. What a sight to see him in his own environment floating on the waves. I could not believe that everywhere was dog friendly from the cafe to all the pubs in the local area and nearby villages. The cafe served excellent food, but the Poachers Pocket Pub was in a perfect location right on the sea front where you could sit in or outside and just admire the view. The food at the Poachers was excellent. We had 2 evening meals there. I had belly pork one night and lamb shank another and the meat just melted in your mouth. If you're considering eating at the Poachers make sure you book the day before.
It's a good base for travelling. We went for a boat trip on the broads from Wroxham, visited Cromer and Gt Yarmouth but the best bit was the beach at Bacton. I have never been to a more dog friendly area and we loved it. I would like to say Elizabeth that you have everything set up perfectly and we will try and get back again to your "Perfect hidden gem"

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thanks for this lovely review John. We tried to set the chalet up how we would like it having children and a dog. It certainly is a relaxing place and I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard b
1 review
“Rainbows End Park”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Enjoyed our stay.The chalet is on a good park and everything was fine. All as described and was good value for money.We have stayed here before and the property may now be a bit more used than last time and had not been cleaned as well as before. However we have no real complaints and enjoyed the week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thanks for this Howard. I'll pass your concerns on to my cleaner. Hopefully we will see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joann l
2 reviews
“great for kids and dogs”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Really pleased with the chalet it was perfect for children and dogs especially having a gate on the porch.It,s near the beach which is also dog friendly .The cafe does a lovely breakfast and was able to take dog in with us.The local chip shop was lovely also.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Rainbows End. Hopefully we will see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
I'm so happy that you had a good time. It's a lovely place for humans and dogs that's for sure!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing