We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Halesworth, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karen R
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect stay.”
Reviewed 24 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

What can I say - wonderful tasteful accommodation, great location and Perfect hosts. Close to Southwold, Aldeburgh with much delicious local produce to take advantage of !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coggseys
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Writing this review on the last night of our wonderfully restful 4 night stay at Twosome. The cottage, surroundings and hosts are lovely. Robert greeted us with a warm welcome and was very friendly during our stay. The welcome pack on arrival was a lovely gesture. We will miss walking and coming back to a log fire and sitting with a glass of wine. We would definitely recommend Packway Farm for a break and are going to look to come back ourselves after Christmas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosy decor and log burner
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polkadots...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Delightful Suffolk”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great accommodation, great location, great hosts. Accommodation was as lovely in reality as it looked on the Tripadvisor site. I was having trouble finding accommodation that would allow us to take two dogs, that's when I turned to Tripadvisor for help..no such problem at Twosome. In fact I couldn't believe my luck when I found Twosome straightaway. Such a warm welcome by the hosts on our arrival and what a surprise when we entered Twosome to find home made goodies waiting for us. Robert and Melanie certainly go "the extra mile".

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation6...
1 review
“Quaint and Romantic”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband, myself and our dogs stayed at Twosome for my hubby's 50th birthday.
I cannot begin to express how beautiful the location is and then the cherry on the cake is Robert, Melanie and their lovely children. We had such a relaxing, peaceful short break and will definitely be going back. This farm is conveniently located for all the famous tourist spots. All the resident pets made it special for me too, especially Woolfie the rooster and Arty their dog!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners, Melanie and Robert.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaCP...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Romantic, peaceful, beautiful.”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Me and my partner stayed at Twosome cottage for our first Christmas getaway, it was perfect! On arrival we were greeted by Robert who made us feel welcome and offered his assistance if needed. There were a few treats put out for us (cake, wine etc..) which was a lovely surprise. The cottage itself was beautiful, the wood burner in the living area and the wooden beams throughout really set a cosy, romantic setting. Everything we needed was there i.e. crockery, cutlery, towels etc.. we cooked our Christmas roast dinner there with no problems. The cottage was also decorated for Christmas which was a lovely touch as we could put our presents under the tree. Overall our stay was lovely, we enjoyed every moment and were sad to leave! Great place to go for a peaceful, relaxing getaway. Highly recommend!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTxx
Yateley, England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very enjoyable short holiday in friendly Suffolk”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed for 5 nights and had an enjoyable short break, and may well go back again. The owners are very friendly and helpful but without being intrusive. The welcome pack with wine was appreciated, plus the lovely fresh eggs from the entertaining chickens and tomatoes from the greenhouse. Weather permitting, the small patio area outside the cottage is ideal for sitting and enjoying a glass of wine or G&T. The cottage is compact, but comfortable and fine for two. The bathroom and toilet are downstairs. We were pleasantly surprised that there is more in the town of Halesworth than we expected and it has a nice feel about it and local people are friendly. We had a tasty meal at the Angel Inn (Italian) and good fish and chips at Seashell (booking is suggested because there are only 3 small tables for eating in). We also ate at the Rumburgh Buck. One lunchtime we walked from the cottage to the Huntingfield Arms (again book if you want to eat there) using footpaths - a pleasant, easy walk of around one hour each way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: An interesting and friendly area to explore, plus the friendly welcome.
Liked least: We couldn't see the Packway Farm sign at the entrance - but that is only a small point
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosanna L
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect Easter weekend in 'Twosome'”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We spent the Easter bank holiday (3 nights) weekend in 'Twosome' and it was the perfect English countryside escape! We booked last minute and, on arriving, realised how lucky we had been to find such a great place. The cottage is cosy, inviting and beautifully decorated with everything you could possibly need. We loved sitting in front of the wood burning stove every evening with a bottle of wine and waking up every morning in the comfortable bed in the loft room. Chediston and its surrounding areas are very beautiful, there is a lot to see and do - from seaside walks, with the obligatory fish and chips, to beautiful National Trust reserves and Suffolk villages to explore. We would love to say something about eating out locally but Twosome was so comfortable we ended up cooking and eating in every night! The cottage is in a barn conversion next to a gorgeous farmhouse. The owners of Packway Farm are a lovely couple and they did more than was necessary to make our stay as enjoyable as possible - from goodies on arrival to a pair of cold Suffolk beers when we came back from a cross-country jog. We could not rate this cottage or this holiday experience more highly! Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The decoration of the cottage and the wood burning stove
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing