We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely pub!”

The Triple Plea Inn
Ranked #6 of 28 Restaurants in Halesworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Triple Plea is on the edge of Halesworth Town and we provide a lunch and evening menu with specials board. Tuesday evenings - Burger Night £5 Wednesday Lunch - Senior Citizen Lunch £6.95, main and a tea or coffee. Thursday evenings - Pie Night £5 Friday evenings - BBQ and full Main Menu plus happy hour 4-6pm (seasonal) Sunday lunch Carvery We have a large car park at the rear of the pub as well as a play area beer garden. We are dog friendly (well behaved dogs on leads) and family friendly. Tuesday-Saturday 12pm-3pm-5.30pm-11pm Sundays 12pm-5pm Closed Mondays.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely pub!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I came here for a meal with friends one Friday night, the service was fab! I couldn't decide between the prawn salad or the cod, I eventually chose the cod which was lovely, but equally the salad looked just as good! My only 2 faults would be not all the desserts were homemade and the food was a little slow getting to all of us at the same time. I think it's a great pub, with a lovely atmosphere and lovely food, they should definitely advertise more.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    27
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halesworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Food and Company”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

What a lovely way to spend mothers day than in a friendly, busy and glorious pub with excellent choices to choose from on the Carvery. A choice of 4 meats, lamb, beef, turkey and pork and not only that as much as you can east veg, 2 different selections of roast potatoes, suasage plait, pigs in bacon, batter puddings plus unburnt pork crackling. Delicious. The dessert are just as lovely and not only that a free gift for every mother. Bet you wont find another pub at a cost effective price and lovely friendly staff in this area

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Potts71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing evening with friends”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Quite recently we had an evening meal at this pub/restaurant with a group of friends. As we were around 16 in number we booked in advance. On arrival we were greeted in a friendly manner and did not have to wait very long before we were shown to our tables. We had also pre-ordered our main courses but starters were available if required. When our meals arrived they were well proportioned and hot. The service was very efficient and there were no long delays between the courses. The prices were reasonable and our group all agreed that the evening had been a great success because of the good food and atmosphere in the pub.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Superb pub fantastic grub”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

This was my first visit to the triple plea to try out the carvery on Sunday and I wasn't disappointed....the place was packed which led to a great atmosphere. After a quick drink we were shown to our table by our friendly and efficient waitress. The food on the carvery was exceptional with three types of meat plus vegetarian options and all the trimmings....really great value as you can have seconds of everything apart from the meat....all this plus great beer, wines and atmosphere I wish I could give it 6 stars

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tecrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely meal.”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Just returned from a visit at the Triple plea in Halesworth. Service was friendly and prompt from the moment we arrived. Very relaxed atmosphere, clean, tidy and tastefuly decorated.
Meal cooked to perfection, good portion size and reasonably priced. You would have to go a long way to beat this place locally.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahU1860UC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Triple Plea Inn also viewed

 
Halesworth, Suffolk
 
Bramfield, Halesworth
 

Been to The Triple Plea Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing