We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good wholesome food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Triple Plea Inn

The Triple Plea Inn
Ranked #6 of 27 Restaurants in Halesworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Triple Plea is on the edge of Halesworth Town and we provide a lunch menu Tuesday - Saturday 12pm-2.30pm /5.30pm-8.30pm bar open until 11pm. Sunday Carvery 12pm-2.30pm bar open until 5pm. Closed on Mondays. We offer a Senior Citizens Lunch Special on Wednesdays, a Thursday evening Carvery with a Senior Citizens special offer and Tuesdays are our Triple Free Pudding day/evening with a free pudding with any main meal purchased. We have regular events throughout the month and you can get information on our Facebook page. We offer a good choice of real ales. A play area at the back and a large car parking area to the rear. We are dog friendly (well behaved dogs on leads are welcome) we have an area where you can eat with your dogs. So come and relax in one of our snug lounges for a drink or a meal in one of our dining areas.
wickford
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good wholesome food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Were taken to this restaurant by friends we were visiting. We went for the thursday carvery which was just being put out.There was beef or turkey. I had both which were cooked to perfection. The roast pots were lovely and there were lots of veg to choose from including cheesy bread pudding which I had never had before. It was so good we all went back for seconds. Excellent value for money

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bashbonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    25
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
214 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Optimistic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This place is under new management since I last visited and the staff are extremely helpful and pleasant. We enjoyed a funeral afternoon tea and just from the fact that the bread was super fresh, the sponges were light and non-stodgy was encouraging. The paper plates were a little off-putting but on the whole I would be optimistic about trying them for lunch.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RestingEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely pub!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I came here for a meal with friends one Friday night, the service was fab! I couldn't decide between the prawn salad or the cod, I eventually chose the cod which was lovely, but equally the salad looked just as good! My only 2 faults would be not all the desserts were homemade and the food was a little slow getting to all of us at the same time. I think it's a great pub, with a lovely atmosphere and lovely food, they should definitely advertise more.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Food and Company”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

What a lovely way to spend mothers day than in a friendly, busy and glorious pub with excellent choices to choose from on the Carvery. A choice of 4 meats, lamb, beef, turkey and pork and not only that as much as you can east veg, 2 different selections of roast potatoes, suasage plait, pigs in bacon, batter puddings plus unburnt pork crackling. Delicious. The dessert are just as lovely and not only that a free gift for every mother. Bet you wont find another pub at a cost effective price and lovely friendly staff in this area

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Potts71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing evening with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Quite recently we had an evening meal at this pub/restaurant with a group of friends. As we were around 16 in number we booked in advance. On arrival we were greeted in a friendly manner and did not have to wait very long before we were shown to our tables. We had also pre-ordered our main courses but starters were available if required. When our meals arrived they were well proportioned and hot. The service was very efficient and there were no long delays between the courses. The prices were reasonable and our group all agreed that the evening had been a great success because of the good food and atmosphere in the pub.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Triple Plea Inn also viewed

 
Halesworth, Suffolk
 
Halesworth, Suffolk
 

Been to The Triple Plea Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing