We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Different and enjoyable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ivy Grange Farm Yurt Holidays

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Halesworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ivy Grange Farm Yurt Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Different and enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

You can't fault this place. Went with a group of friends for a long weekend and really enjoyed it. We had two Yurts between 5 of us guys, enjoyed making camp fires and BBQ's in the evenings and used the free bikes available to get to a few pubs during the day time. Would definitely return. The owners were very helpful and clearly enjoy what they do and do it well.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamieorjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
22
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

5 Star - You will want for nothing. We stayed in Yellowhammer (2 adults, a 5yr old and a 3yr old) and found it to be very comfortable and a real home from home. All the facilities are first class and it's in a beautiful location. The attention to detail, such as marshmallows for toasting on the fire and baskets for your toiletries in the shared bathroom really made it special and - importantly with young children - easy! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dmattin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimHoare, Owner at Ivy Grange Farm Yurt Holidays, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
One of the things we love most about our yurt site is being able to see children explore the pathways through the field and discover the delights of pheasant chicks scuttling in and out of the long grass. It was a pleasure to meet you all and see the children having such a good time in the field - we'll hope to see you all back here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingatestone, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed in Woodpecker (2 adults and 18 and 16 year old) . The yurt was fantastic - very comfortable and had everything you could possibly need. Plenty of room inside and the outside space was fantastic too. Nick and Kim's attention to detail is incredible and I can't recommend this highly enough! Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lorraineq2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimHoare, Owner at Ivy Grange Farm Yurt Holidays, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
It was great to see the boys so actively engaging with the yurting experience - we were impressed with their campfire cooking skills! And you brought the good weather with you!. We'll hope to see you back here again next year (complete with weather...).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Me and 4 friends/ colleagues stayed in 2 seperate yurts in late April 2013. We had an incredible time. The yurts are wonderfully decorated and really warm when you get the wood burners going. This really is glamping; Kim and Nick provide everything you'll need to have a comftorable and enjoyable stay. Really would recommend to anyone looking for a peaceful and relaxing get away.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimHoare, Owner at Ivy Grange Farm Yurt Holidays, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
It was great to have you all here enjoying the space! You'll be pleased to hear that we're now officially into summer - yurters are using the wood-burners for fun rather than out of necessity... We've now got Bell Tent up for the summer months which sits between Lapwing and Woodpecker in case you're tempted to return with more friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Wow... a really nice way to while away a few days. We stayed at Ivy Grange for a long weekend and had an amazing time. The yurts are gorgeous and all of the facilities provided are excellent. From the outdoor shower to the cooking facilities, everything that Kim and Nick provide are spot on. I would reccomend the Yellow Hammer yurt and make sure you cook in the outdoor kitchen at least once while you are there. Although the weather was not ideal, once you have a fire going in the yurt it is warm and cosy. There is hardly any noise from traffic and the whole experience will leave you feeling totally relaxed. I can highly reccomend Ivy Grange for families, couples and friends. Thank you both.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CambridgeJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimHoare, Owner at Ivy Grange Farm Yurt Holidays, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
You two did very well despite the unseasonal weather! Glad you had a good time regardless of the rain and enjoyed the "safari kitchen" experience which we designed pretty much with damp May weather in mind... But if nothing else, the rain has been great for the grasses and flowers in the meadow which are shooting up and will be looking splendid in the coming weeks, if you can be tempted back again for the summer experience. Or, later in the year, maybe for our full-moon night walk in September.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodhall Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed in Lapwing Yurt over Easter 2013. Possibly the coldest Easter I can remember but the Yurt was snug and cozy with the log burner going. The Yurt was beautifully furnished with everything you would need and the beds were very comfortable. The whole site was well kept and well laid out. Cooking in the safari kitchen worked well and the washing up facilities, showers and toilets were clean and well looked after. the barn is usefully laid out with table tennis and table football and has a dining area and settees for relaxing. Coffee and tea making facilities are provided along with a toaster and a fridge. The Yurts do not have electricity but there are plenty of outlet sockets in the barn for charging phones etc. Despite the freezing weather the showers were piping hot even if you were at the end of the queue. The site is well placed for exploring Suffolk - it is possible to use public transport, though a car makes exploring easier. There are some lovely walks from Ivy Grange Farm

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sedona410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimHoare, Owner at Ivy Grange Farm Yurt Holidays, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
It was great to have you to stay and glad you had a good time despite the weather! Our Easter guests definitely deserved awards for displaying the best of British in the face of a stiff Easterly wind! You wouldn't recognise the place just a week later - the pheasants are strutting their stuff in the field, determined that it's spring, the daffodils are now properly out and we even spotted some guests sunbathing on their decking a few days ago! It would be lovely to see you both back here another time when the weather is more conducive to taking out the bikes and exploring the lanes and the seaside pubs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed at Ivy Grange in September, just before my daughter started school, as a special treat.

Not only did we have the best weather, we had the best experience. All the fun of camping but moved up a gear.

We stayed in the Woodpecker Yurt, a beautifully decorated Yurt fully encompassing what I wanted for our first yurt experience and was not disappointed. The facilities on site were fantastic, from the bathrooms to the games room to the outside kitchen - which luckily we didn't need to use.

Our daughter loved the freedom she had in the field where the yurts are located and was able to enjoy this fully given that it was safe for her to run around in.

Both Nick and Kim were very welcoming and clearly passionate about their business and have done a fantastic job with what is already there. Looking forward to going back.

We visited both Southwold and Africa Alive - both great places to take small children and within short driving distance.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 30MMM1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halesworth
11.9 mi away
Lantern & Larks - Sweffling Hall
0.2 mi away
Valley Farmhouse B&B
Valley Farmhouse B&B
#1 of 1 in Westhall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
3.7 mi away
Dawn Chorus Holidays - The Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Heathside Lodges
Heathside Lodges
#1 of 1 in Wenhaston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.9 mi away
Carlton Meres Country Park
8.3 mi away
The Croft Camp Site
The Croft Camp Site
#6 of 6 in Halesworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivy Grange Farm Yurt Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy Grange Farm Yurt Holidays

Property: Ivy Grange Farm Yurt Holidays
Address: Butts Road | Westhall, Halesworth IP19 8RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Halesworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Halesworth
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose one of our 5 elegant yurts (Barn Owl, Swallow, Lapwing, Yellowhammer or the colourful Mongolian yurt Woodpecker) set in a 2.5 Acre meadow in idyllic countryside close to Southwold and RSPB Minsmere and on National Cycle Route 1. Each yurt has its own bar-b-q, campfire, cooker and use of great facilities including our popular two-person Woodland Shower with plenty of hot water (as well as more conventional indoor showers and flushing loos!). Try out your pizza-making skills using our new cob-built pizza oven; take a spin around the quiet lanes on the bikes we have here; try one of our recommended country walks; pick blueberries or strawberries for breakfast from the fruit and veg beds in the meadow; take out a canoe on the river Waveney; try some wild swimming (we'll recommend our favourite spots!). We are near a station and are happy to collect and offer a "green" discount for those coming by train (or bike) as well as bikes to borrow when you get here or storage if you bring your own. A perfect place to relax and unwind, whatever the weather, whatever your passions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ivy Grange Farm Yurt Holidays Halesworth, UK - Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing