We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but perfectly formed !! A "must visit" when in Suffolk / Norfolk !”
Review of Edwards

Edwards
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Halesworth
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Edwards is a small family run eatery right in the middle of Halesworth, serving traditional homemade lunches cakes and pastries all food is made fresh on the premises, we offer a large selection of Gluten Free and free wifi. We also have a alcohol licences. We now serve food all day on Thursdays 12pm till 7.30pm.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Ok we admit it - this is our favourite small restaurant in the whole of the UK - but why you should ask ???

Is it the fantastic welcome and banter you always receive as you walk in ?
Or is it the ice cream milk shakes, proper tea and coffee or fresh home made cakes ?
Is it the fantastic home made food by chef Kevin ?
Could it be that they have fresh home made doughnuts every Friday ?
Might it be the huge Sunday roast lunches ?
Maybe we enjoy the intimacy of the restaurant and the friendliness of all the other customers ?

Yes....it is all of those....but most of all the restaurant is all about the excellent food, service and warm welcome extended by the wonderful owners Karen and Kevin.

See u there - but suggest phoning ahead and booking as it gets very busy !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank geocachegang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Owner at Edwards, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We hope to please everyone and it would certainly appear that is the case here.
You are correct in high lighting it is advisable to book as we only have 9 table and get very busy at certain times.
looking forward to welcoming you back and accommodation you. And hope we will always be your favourite small restaurant .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 157 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had Tea cakes and they were very good , Coffee and the homemade cheesecake. You can get two sizes of portions which is small ie normal size portions or large ie huge,lol. Yes very hospitable service and true value for money homely tasty food. Keep up the good work. The value for two courses is unbelievable I think it was 11.95 and senior citizens in the week pay £7.95, lucky people. The place doesn't look impressive but its truly a good good place to eat. I am not surprised there are no terribles as the company really try hard. Thank you karen ? and her Husband who is the chef. Freshly made donuts on a friday ? We would defintely come again anytime

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank pushp B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Owner at Edwards, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for you review.
our 2 size portions and are very popular. And our prices represent good value for money.We try to accommodate as many people as possible. Although we may look small from the outside we hope to give a large impressive warm welcome on the inside.
Hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Super place. Lovely food. Well worth a visit. Great door sign. Italian hot chocolate sweet and lovely. Small dining area but large food portions.

1  Thank akpLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Owner at Edwards, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for your review.
So pleased you enjoyed your time with us. And like our fun and witty signs. So please we were able to make you smile. Hope to see you again next time you visit Suffolk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We visited Edwards for breakfast and it was great, freshly cooked food, excellent service, friendly and welcoming staff, would certainly visit again if back in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MummyS2015M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Owner at Edwards, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Our Cooked Breakfasts are very popular. Cooked Fresh to order using local ingredients, and also offering great value for money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Brilliant home made cooking, served with a good sence of humour, staff are soon on the ball serving you

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edwards also viewed

Halesworth, Suffolk
 

Been to Edwards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing