We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have to consider our review”

Singtong Neeyom Thai Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 28 Restaurants in Halesworth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“We have to consider our review”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Why we have to consider our review.this owners are not serious. They open on on the days
Listen on there entree door of the restaurant but they dont open.this happen to us several times
We phone a mobiel nr they have on there front door ,the answer is yes we dont open today,
Tomorow we open whats that !!!we drive a long way to eat in this place and than with out any reason
Is closed.we ask the neigberhood and the answer is they open only when they feel like.
To me this people are not serious and not proffesial.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Petrus Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    9
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“At last a good Thai Restaurant”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Thai food is our favourite, but it has been a very long time since we have had a good Thai meal with tasty ingredients. That is until we came across this lovely restaurant. The food was delicious and the owners very pleasant. It was a charming little place and all very relaxing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yorkie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Our dinner at the restaurant”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Well if you want real thai cooking don by the lady owner go to this place.She is the best i find till now in the UK .this small town is a bitt rural but if you are in the area it is worted to visit.
The lady owner is a fantastic cook very tasty good portians her food is cooked in the perfectian.
Even the rice is cooked very very well starters are good and to finish it with her desserts
Make the dinner perfect .have singa chang and elefant beer from thailand.
She and her husband ate a bit reserved but i am sure after a few visits they will loosing up.
Parking round the corner 100 meters .by the way she and the thai place in diss are family.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Petrus Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We took advantage of the forecasted good weather for the weekend and headed to Suffolk for some birdwatching. We last stayed in Halesworth in 2006 and remembered visiting a Thai restaurant just round the corner from where we were staying. So as soon as we had checked into our room we telephoned this Thai restaurant and booked a meal for the Friday evening. The food is just absolutely superb. Real, honest freshly cooked meals. Fantastic flavours, you could taste all the ingredients and not a jot of MSG in sight! We have had Michelin starred meals that were not as good as this!
It surprised us that the place wasn't booked solid and was so good we booked for the next night. And if they hadn't been shut on Sunday we would have gone for a third!
I can highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ExiledTyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My family and I enjoyed a beautiful meal we would definately eat there again.It was somewhat quiet for a Thursday evening.However as I live locally I have seen the restaurant packed and it is still winter time.The service was excellent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Singtong Neeyom Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Halesworth, Suffolk
 
Halesworth, Suffolk
Halesworth, Suffolk
 

Been to Singtong Neeyom Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing