We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Janet W
Reighton, United Kingdom

Very enjoyable stay

Review of The Angel Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Jun 2024
Nice quiet location ... conveniently situated and lovely breakfast. Didnt eat main meal with hotel but restaurant well attended. Comfortable bed ... and clean. Room decor a little bit dated. Free parking. Halesworth is a lovely town to visit.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Vio.com
0.9 miles from The Angel Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.8 miles from The Angel Hotel
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.3 miles from The Angel Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.1 miles from The Angel Hotel
Beachfront
Restaurant
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.5 miles from The Angel Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from The Angel Hotel
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
4.5 miles from The Angel Hotel
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.7 miles from The Angel Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.5 miles from The Angel Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
North Cottage
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.8 miles from The Angel Hotel
Free parking
View more hotels in Halesworth
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
163
84
24
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
163
84
24
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian restaurant pizza bar meals pasta dishes to suit all tastes room was large breakfast was excellent small town stayed for one night comfortable bed high street enjoyable stay many thanks a great place to stay high standard poached eggs yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2024

I would like to thank all the staff, from room service to management for making my stay so comfortable. Good old quintessential English hotel. The evening meal was cooked to perfection. 10 out of 10 for service on every level. Many thanks again Gary.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caponicus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2024

We spent a week in Suffolk birdwatching and again stayed at the excellent Angel Hotel. Our room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The bar meals were good and the food in Cleone's restaurant was excellent. The staff were extremely friendly and cheerful and they all went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We'll certainly be back next year.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2024

I have stayed in The Angel regularly over 15 or so years and always enjoy the stay. This was my first stay since the extensive redecoration throughout and refurbishment of the bedrooms and surrounding area. It is even more comfortable than before. As always, the staff were welcoming and enthusiastic in their work. Excellent meal with a friend in the restaurant, excellent beer and delicious breakfasts. Looking forward to me next visit.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curiosity47588510942
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2024

Just moved to Halesworth, tried the White Hart which was excellent, thought I would give the angel a try for food.

Never again. We both ordered liver and bacon, then as my husband departed the bar he heard them say that's last liver. When it came up they obviously split one portion into two as there was a tiny sliver of liver and non existent bacon so mainly mash, carrots and cabbage. Then a guest at table opposite that ordered before us had his come up and our split portion put together was still less than his liver portion

Seriously just say we'd run out, not undeliver, who in the kitchen thought that would be acceptable

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HG985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2024

Can't be more complementary. From the warm welcome, cleanliness of rooms, amazing food and great atmosphere.
A great place to stay highlight for me was the wonderful cooked to order breakfast - nothing too much trouble and a great start to the day

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jamescway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews