We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yet again faultless”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Halesworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
School Farm Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Now our third visit this year and still excellent with all need though of and excellent facilities

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterborough1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed in Swan Cottage for 3 nights in August 2011. This is such an idyllic setting, with views over open countryside and the peaceful surroundings, fish pond, etc. The cottages are clean, comfortable, and all of your possible needs are catered for. Superb.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We have returned to School Farm cottages and the quality of the accomadtion remains to the highest standard each time. New Flat screen LCD Tele added this year with Freeview, and the kitchen is well equipped. We found that our kids can roam around safley with out any fears. The small pond kept Jim and myself amused trying to catch that big fish and in-addition with the school farm cottage grounds having plenty of room to run around and play football or cricket. (separate grassed football area) The games room is well equipped with full size table tennis table, and a free pool table which is a relaxing area for those older children who want some time to themselves . Liv finally got that the hang of table tennis and hit the ball.
The roads and traffic are light in the village with the local pub (Cratfield Poacher) selling Cask Ales (CAMARA) and lager just 2 mins walk and at good price for a pint. Forgett the sweets or need a paper Laxfield is just a 5min drive to a Co-op Store.
I would recommend School Farm Cottages for any family, if you want a relaxing and stress free break in quality accomadtion for a great price, and try the free range eggs they taste great. With Southwold in easy reach.

Room Tip: Give School Farm a ring or view there website for details
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inglis-Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

It's the first time I've been to School Farm and I can say with assurance I'll be back and also recommending it to friends and family. The cottage was very well equipped, comfy sofas and beds, clean and had wonderful owners who show great hospitality to all. Nothing was too much trouble. If you want to have a great base to explore the awesome Suffolk countryside and coast then look no further! But if you also want to relax on a farm and stroll around the grounds or many local footpaths around the unspoiled countryside, collect your own fresh eggs for breakfast from the resident hens - this is the place for you. If you have children - there is a play area, football pitch, games room, bike hire etc . All in all a lovely week in a lovely place. Thanks David and Clare.

Room Tip: Swan cottage - one bedroom fantasic rural view comfy beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne186233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

The farm is a wonderfully peaceful country place to chill out and take a break from the city, with comfortable cottages that have a home from home feel. The friendly owners, David and Claire, couldn't be more accommodating.

It's a great location as a base to explore but also ideal simply to stay on site and enjoy either a quiet break or make use of the facilities like the games room.

I've had a holiday / break there a number of times, both on my own and with others... either way I've never been disappointed. It's a super place and I'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam5902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

This is our seventh visit to school farm cottages ,and the standard is still first class
claire&david do everthing possible to make sure that you have a good holiday
nothing is to much trouble for them,The new games room that was built last is first class ,as usual i was fishing with several large catches of carp,wed i had aprox
80 lb of fish largest about 4 lb it has been good to see the fish grow in the last 7 years
the pond is well stocked and well looked after,well done David
we hope to see you again next year love to you both k&b

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ager61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

We have stayed at School Farm Cottages twice now with 3 other families and just love it. All you could want is provide in the cottage, with a lovely welcome pack of tea and juice. The location is perfect with lots to do and everythiing thought of. When we go with our friends there are 17 of us in total and the childrens ages range from 3 to 15 - there is something for all of the children and it is very safe for the younger ones.
Clare and David are very welcoming and have thought of everything.
Whilst we enjoy going out and about in Suffolk we could all happily stay at School Farm playing rounders, pool, table tennis and football. There are also slides and swings for the younger children.

Room Tip: All of the cottages are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank venns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to School Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about School Farm Cottages

Address: School Farm Church Road | Cratfield, Halesworth, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Halesworth
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Halesworth
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four high quality (4 star) self catering cottages in a lovely rural setting in Suffolk, within easy reach of Suffolk's Sunrise Coast. Each cottage sleeps 2 - 4 (plus 2 if the sofa bed in each lounge is used) with full central heating, electricity and bed linen included in the price. With a secure garden, climbing frame, pets corner and games room (pool table and table tennis) as well as cycle hire and fishing we offer a family friendly getaway. Free WiFi is provided in all cottages, two of which are ground floor and wheelchair friendly. With all heating and hot water provided by our woodchip boiler, as well as lots of opportunities for car free days, we are doing what we can to offer a sustainable holiday destination. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
School Farm Cottages Halesworth, UK - Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing